We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stop and recharge the batteries..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed overnight at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn whilst traveling south. The owners were very friendly and provided fast and efficient service. We enjoyed the room - it was clean and well-presented. We were pointed in the direction of the best pub in town and had a great meal and a few drinks there.
It is a well-positioned establishment with good parking and well-kept amenities. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have good views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 665LEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for us, it's always so nice to hear from our guests, especially when they've enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to seeing you next time you're passing through Merimbula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went for the long weekend package with my partner, needed a break!! The staff were really nice and helpful and they told us about the area and what we could see around the beaches! The facilities were really clean and tidy which is important to us ladies, we asked for extra towel and were given it within 5 minutes! We had a what looked like a brand new TV in our room, and the bed was super comfortable, I would recommend anyone to come here to get away and relax in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Manager at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our motel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend away in Merimbula and we look forward to seeing you again at Sapphire Waters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Wanting to escape Sydney for the weekend we made our way down to Merimbula for 2 nights. Our friends had recommended Sapphire Waters Motor Inn to us so I thought it would be worth a look. I'm glad we did as well as the owners (I can't remember their names) took the time to give us all the local info and told us the best places to eat.

Whilst we only stayed for 2 nights I would consider coming here for longer holidays as there's just so much to do around Merimbula and the beaches in that area really are second to none. For anyone looking to get away from Sydney for a break you won't regret the short drive down.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Merimbula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The motel is in easy walking distance of everything you need and the room was fitted out with all the amenities. They had what seemed to be new TV's as well which were great. They also seemed to have a high level Austar subsciption which was a nice change.

The beds are comfortable and rooms are great, I would recommend to others looking for a relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Merimbula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have stayed twice at this establishment and have no trouble recommending it to fellow travellers. Rooms are bright, spacious and clean. Good view of the lake from upstairs rooms. Only drawback are the old fashion TV's however everything else is positive. Close to shops, restaurants and clubs, and they have a charge back system with many establishments so you can charge meals to your motel bill. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Great value motel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comments. We have just ordered new digital flat-screen TV's and hope that they will be here and installed in time for your next trip to Merimbula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed 2 nights , Staff were very friendly and helpful , Rooms were lovely, clean and with all the facilities you would need,, our room had a glimpse of the lake but rooms on the top floors probably would have beautiful views, very close (within walking distance), to Merimbula town centre, and RSL and Bowling Club and Cinema, and lake.Well worth a visit, Merimbula is a beautiful little seaside town with stunning scenery and friendly locals, I will return without a doubt !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell1963_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you Shell, we greatly appreciate your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Merimbula - and we'll be sure to accommodate you in one of our Upstairs Private Balcony Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed Monday - Thursday night last week

King size bed in bedroom area, small (but sufficient) ensuite, kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, bench space, bar fridge) in corridor to living area, large work desk, dining table, sofa, single bed, balcony, a/c.

Bathroom had usual provisions plus normal hair dryer (not fixed hotel type), hot & cold water were plentiful, shower head one of the good ones.

Wifi Internet fast (compared to the average) and consistent (didn't experience drop out issues). Setup allows for connecting multiple portable electronic things simultaneously.

Room was clean, sufficiently up to date, great benefit of lots of fresh air through the balcony if weather permits, comfortable and warm bed / bedding.

Quiet at night / no issues with noise at all.

Breakfast on time, plentiful and with good quality ingredients.

Supermarket & restaurants less than 5 minutes' easy walk from my door (#14).

Well priced for the amenity level, will return.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsianFoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapphireWaters, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
53 reviews
0 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Waters Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Waters Motor Inn

Address: 32-34 Merimbula Dr | Cnr Reid St and Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: $95 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sapphire Waters Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapphire Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing