We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and modern, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coast Resort Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“New and modern, great location.”
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool; still fairly new and in good condition, a good floorplan for a family. However, it's the little things that can count, - an old TV with no digital reception and a very basic austel subscription, & a fairly hard mattress. There is no free internet, you need to buy a "ticket" to get access, no big deal but an annoyance at this end of the accommodation market. Apart from these factors, pretty good accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
64
34
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We recently stayed at Coast with 3 little demanding boys. After reading a previous review l was a little uncertain about Coast Resort. Well what a load of rubbish that review was, IT WAS FANTASTIC! The staff were great, the facilities were top class and really well run. Thanks Dave and staff. I'd walk across the road for my morning beach swim. The swimming pools at Coast were much better then we'd expected. They were clean, modern and the kids loved it. Very much recommended. Just hope we can get a booking next time!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_cikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We loved the Coast Resort. We had an incredible deal on the penthouse apartment for 5 nights and we couldn't have been happier. With a 5 y.o. and 3 y.o.there was plenty of room for them to relax and play. There was a great playground across the road, a fantastic lap pool, terrific resort pool, and plenty of walks to go on. The town centre was a short stroll away, there were a range of cafes to select from, and the beach was a stone's throw away. Every room was flooded with light and the apartment included everything we could need for a family of four.

We read in other reviews that were minimal supplies provided (dishwashing, laundry powder) so we just bought our own. My only criticism would be that the floors need washing (kitchen and bathroom), other than that it was terrific.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susantosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country NSW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Great location. Across the road from the beach and lake and short walk to the main street. Very quiet location.
Rooms were spacious but would not recommend a top floor if you had small children that require a pram (too many stairs).
Car parking great with extra storage space.
Pricing a little high (even in low season)
overall we would stay again as a couple or family

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We thought the Coast Resort was fantastic for what we needed. It was clean, very comfortable and modern, safe underground parking with 2 spots per apartment, lift access, 2 pools, easy access to a playground, the beach and walking distance to the main street. What more could you ask for? We have two young children and the apartment was 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms + laundry and excellent kitchen facilities. We took our bikes and had great access to a fab bike track that takes you all the way into Pambula. We got fantastic rates for a 9 night stay. We would definitely stay again. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy4Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Recently spent 7 nights at Coast they we had a lovely modern apartment with walk in wardrobe and secure parking. The resort has two heated pools and a tennis court and within easy walking distance of the township of Merimbula.

Reading comments as with all self serviced apartments on arrival you only get a starter pack of tea, coffee, milk, dishwashing powder, dishwashing liquid so we have no complaints, we had plenty of clutery, glasses, wine glasses, etc.

Staff were very helpful. I did mention that there were no hooks to hang towels, etc. behind the bathroom door and that day two hooks were installed that is service and a squeaky door also fixed.

I think it would be one of the best places to stay along the Sapphire Coast. Some reviewers I feel are comparing Coast to complexes such as the Mirages with golf courses, restaurants etc. attached, which this is not, it is in a small Australian country town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerAust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

This is nice apartment accomodation, but certainly not a resort. Location is great as we could walk into town for the morning newspapers and to all restaurants and shops. Good pool and the beach is also at the door. But the resort is a bit stingey on complimentary items. We stayed for a week and were only given enough dishwasher liquid for one use of the dishwasher and were told by the staff to bring our own. Also tea bags, and coffee etc are not refilled at all. So while you get 6 teabags if you are staying overnight, you don't get any more than that if you are staying a week. I think for the price they charge they could be a little more generous. Guys in the office were helpful though if we needed anything. So, overall a good location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colourqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
1.3 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#8 of 59 in Merimbula
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Resort Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Resort Merimbula

Property: Coast Resort Merimbula
Address: U 68 1 Elizabeth St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coast Resort Merimbula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Resort Merimbula Pty Ltd currently manages 54 privately owned apartments and townhouses within the development know as "Coast Merimbula Beach". The development located in tne idylic fishpen area of Merimbula spans over 5 acres between Merimbula Lake & Merimbula Main Beach. Home sized apartments and townhouses with varying view aspects, lake, pool, garden and ocean. Each apartment or townhouse is fully self contained featuring full kitchen facilities with modern appliances. Smeg Cooktop (Gas), Smeg Oven (electric), dishwasher and microwave. Each has internal laundry facility with washing machine & clothes dryer. Foxtel is connected with 50+ channels (Movies, Sport, Lifestyle & childrens programming) along with free to air TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Resort Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Resort Merimbula Hotel Merimbula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing