We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Resort Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We only had a one night stop over on our way to Melbourne but stayed in a beachfront three bedroom apartment and was highly impressed.
This is a large but well presented complex and the rooms were fantastic, very well maintained and presented.

Would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 698kazza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 122 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

A great place to stay. In my opinion, the best part of Merimbula to stay in, very short walk to the beach and river. 10 minute walk over the bridge into town. Clean, modern facilities. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ttaahhnnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is so nice and spacious inside.it's close to the heart of merimbula and pambula. The hotel had it's own secure undercover parking area. The onlyproblem I encountered was the cleaning. There was poo stains in the toilet upsairs, cob webs etc down stairs bathroom the bath and floor was very grubby. Spoke to management when checking out and he was verynice appologised and took this serious. I would still stay here and am excited tocome back. I would recommend Dec-January as recommended by the locals otherwise the water is freezing at the beach.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel seems quiter but really any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patchdasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in an apartment for two nights while on our Melbourne to Sydney road trip. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable with all the amenities needed including a washing machine. Large balcony overlooked the smaller of the two swimming pools. Coast Resort was in walking distance of the beach, town and a waterside pathway for a pleasant walk. We did stay late in the summer season so it was fairly quiet which suited us. Accommodation was good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay! there was heaps of parking reserved for each apartment and a huge tennis court, 2 outdoor heated pools and 5 barbecues. Right in front of the Merimbula Beach and walking distance to a shopping centre with woolworths, target, a pharmacy , mcdonalds and plenty of clothing shops! would definitely come again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa_842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at the Coast for a few days post our wedding and had a lovely, relaxing stay. The room was very spacious with a fully-equiped kitchen and great balcony overlooking the pool. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The facilities around the hotel were fantastic with two pool areas, tennis course, secure underground parking with a seperate secure storage area next to your car to keep items safe without having to lug them up and down the stairs to your apartment. There were also multiple BBQ areas around the resort which were cleaned on a daily basis and very easy to use to whip up a quick dinner.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, offering advise on where to eat around town and where to get the best coffee.
The resort was an easy 3-5 minute stoll across the bridge into town and it was a minute walk to the main surf beach.
Would definately stay again and would highly recommend to others looking for somewhere lovely and comfortable to stay in Merimbula.
And although we didn't stay with kids, it was very family-friendly and would be perfect for multiple families to stay together on a group holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MutseyM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at coast in penthouse apartment over looking ocean it was spacious , huge glass doors that open concertina to a large balcony. The second bedroom opens onto a balcony overlooking resort. It had heaps of tableware . Had a great stay would def go back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Resort Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Resort Merimbula

Address: U 68 1 Elizabeth St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $103 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coast Resort Merimbula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Resort Merimbula Pty Ltd currently manages 54 privately owned apartments and townhouses within the development know as "Coast Merimbula Beach". The development located in tne idylic fishpen area of Merimbula spans over 5 acres between Merimbula Lake & Merimbula Main Beach. Home sized apartments and townhouses with varying view aspects, lake, pool, garden and ocean. Each apartment or townhouse is fully self contained featuring full kitchen facilities with modern appliances. Smeg Cooktop (Gas), Smeg Oven (electric), dishwasher and microwave. Each has internal laundry facility with washing machine & clothes dryer. Foxtel is connected with 50+ channels (Movies, Sport, Lifestyle & childrens programming) along with free to air TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Resort Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Resort Merimbula Hotel Merimbula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing