We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Resort Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have stayed at Coast Resort each summer for the past 3 years, usually for a 2 week period each time. Coast Resort is located on the fishpen, walking distance to the main beach and the Merimbula inlet. The accommodation is of a very good standard, spacious and clean. One small area for improvement in the self contained apartments is the need to provide a greater number of utensils and equipment in the kitchens. The facility has two pools and our preference is the lap pool. The tennis court is very popular and extensively used. If you are after a restful holiday (and not an adventure) then Coast and Merimbula should be on your radar. David and his team are very personable and try to do the right thing by patrons.

Room Tip: Our preference is the beach end of Coast and the second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Should have stayed longer, my mistake. Whole are was build with quality and care to nature and facilities. The 2 pools are great and heated with plenty deck area. May get busy at peak xmas season though. The grounds are fantastic and clean with lots facilities such as underground secure parking, tennis court, barbeques and more. Walk to main town over bridge. Will stay again for sure and longer. Town and people are a treat. This is more of a resort style stay with apartment type stays. The 2 bedroom is ideal, was big fully equipped and modern. Only lacking a plasma/lcd instead of the old style tube tv. Cant fault anything else.

Room Tip: Choose between the two pools and near tennis court. Choose top level to avoid tennis and pool noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James007MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

What an apartment!!!
It was so beautiful, David was so helpful and Jade well what can I say about someone who always had a smile and who was willing take all the time to help us amuze the kids at night with giving me the heads up on what to do in Merimbula.

The apartment was fitted out with the best of everything you would need to make your holiday complete. From the comfy couches to the massive TV the place is absolutly beautiful.

I highly recommend you stay at the Coast Resort not only because it is situated 2 minutes from everything but also the kids pool was great for the kiddies.

Once again thank you to Jade who give the place the personal touch which is something that alot of places lack.

I will be back... and Jade I'll even let you drive my car..:-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We have been to Merimbula many times and this was our first time at Coast Apartments we have stayed at others and this is by far the best. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the family pool and it was wonderful. Both the apartment and pools are clean and well maintained, with a clean BBQ near pool & tennis court. The resort is within easy walking distance to the shops with the beach also a very convenient 400m walk. The golf course is a short 3 minutes drive and there is a great bike path to neighbouring Pambula Beach. There a some really great local restaurants or a Safeway if you prefer to self cater.
We have re-booked for next Easter!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Famlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

They really need to change their name as "resort" implies a lot. It is fine as a serviced apartment.

Each one is privately owned so in some few cases the owner has replaced some items of the package - typically the microwave fridge and lcd tv. Pretty common in these facilities. We scored the crt... and the lethal 5cm metal step into the bathrooms (great for kids! I put a towel down).

It is well postioned helpful staff however We loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Firstly be aware that that not all apartments are fitted out the same way. Some have far less to offer, yet charged out at the same rate!

Our apartment was very basic indeed. No drawers or shelving in robes, so clothes were kept on floor/suitcase, very impractical for a young family. 5 coat hangers were supplied. 

The kitchen had absolute basics.

The pool has 5 deck chairs, and one umbrella, hardly enough to go around in peak season...

The building is full of defects sadly, the toilet roll holder fell off the wall, almost impossible to open sliding doors, an 8cm step in to bathrooms, (my daughter cut her foot on this). So much more I could say!

Something went wrong here!!

I addressed these issues with management; sorry can't help you, write a list, was the response.

Finally, the coast "apartments" lack those little touches, which makes for a comfortable stay, our apartment was really a box with lights. 

The week prior we had stayed in a cabin at a caravan park in Batesmans Bay, the facilities there were far better than this place, this was meant to be the luxury part!!!  


 

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Batcost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBeaumont, Manager at Coast Resort Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

An extremely harsh review. As the Managing Director, I attempted to contact the guest several times after seeing the review and discussing with my support team. Unfortunately I never received a response by phone or email which was very disappointing as a review like this reflects on all apartments and townhouses that we manage and the review is not representative of our apartments and townhouses.
To clarify our position, all apartments within Coast Resort are privately owned and there are and will continue to be variances in furnishings albeit that we request a consistent and high quality to be maintained by the individual owners.
Management encourages each owner to add their own personal touches and to keep the quality of apartment furnishings to a high standard, which can prove difficult at times as individual styling tastes vary from person to person.
The apartment concerned with this review is no longer managed by Coast Resort due to the individual owner not adhering to both our and guest concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool; still fairly new and in good condition, a good floorplan for a family. However, it's the little things that can count, - an old TV with no digital reception and a very basic austel subscription, & a fairly hard mattress. There is no free internet, you need to buy a "ticket" to get access, no big deal but an annoyance at this end of the accommodation market. Apart from these factors, pretty good accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Palms Apartments
The Palms Apartments
#44 of 59 in Merimbula
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#9 of 59 in Merimbula
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Resort Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Resort Merimbula

Address: U 68 1 Elizabeth St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $101 - $753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coast Resort Merimbula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Resort Merimbula Pty Ltd currently manages 54 privately owned apartments and townhouses within the development know as "Coast Merimbula Beach". The development located in tne idylic fishpen area of Merimbula spans over 5 acres between Merimbula Lake & Merimbula Main Beach. Home sized apartments and townhouses with varying view aspects, lake, pool, garden and ocean. Each apartment or townhouse is fully self contained featuring full kitchen facilities with modern appliances. Smeg Cooktop (Gas), Smeg Oven (electric), dishwasher and microwave. Each has internal laundry facility with washing machine & clothes dryer. Foxtel is connected with 50+ channels (Movies, Sport, Lifestyle & childrens programming) along with free to air TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Resort Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Resort Merimbula Hotel Merimbula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing