We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location right by the water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb location right by the water”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay and loved having a cabin overlooking the water. Our cabin was also next to the pool and playground which was excellent for little kids. Our cabin was spacious, neat and in good condition.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    120
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
453
228
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tumbarumba
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I recommend the holiday park to anyone with a young family. The park not only has great kids facilities such as pools and a jumping pillow, but the staff have designated activies such as craft time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary13tumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Customer service is some of the best i have experienced, the whole park is great if you are with your family or just your partner. The park caters for everyone. The room was perfect, big enough for the family. included a kitchen with everything needed, a tv area which is very relaxing, all bedrooms are very comfortable & the bathroom was bigger than home. You could not find a better location to stay in Australia, great views & the best little town. Great coffee & big breakfasts on every corner. It suits me & my family because we like to sit around & enjoy the view & travell the small distance to other close towns.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIY1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We had a great time camping here. Grass was so fantastic to set up tent on. Location is great with wonderful views from beside the bbqs. Kids loved the pools, Games room, TV room, beach, rocks to walk on and explore, tennis courts and jumping pillow - so much to do and an easy walk to Merimbula. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamperCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The views from all over the Holiday Park are breath taking. The park caters for young, teenagers and adults with excellent facilities. The beach is at your door step and ttoen centre is a couple of minures or diive or a 10 minute walk. There are lots of things to do in the area - we will be coming back

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AggAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My partner & myself had motorcycled down from Brisbane right down the coast on our two motorbikes. We were pretty stuffed after a long day in the saddles, & were extremely happy to be checked in & shown our cottage with a minimum of fuss.

Even though our expections were pretty high, our eyes lit up when we opened the door & saw the quality of the quarters. The roominess was terrific, the bed comfy & kingsized, and there were fixtures such as washing machine & spa that made us so glad we had chosen to stay the two nights. Loved the barby area with its view as well.

Thought the price was great, can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BallaratJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is so relaxing and there is a lot to do if you want to do it. Our kids (5 and 7 years) enjoyed the jumping pillow and the pool. The staff are friendly and helpful. The place is spotless! We didn't camp, but the facilities looked great - TV rooms, camp kitchens, BBQs and an onsite cafe! Our cabin was comfortable and very clean. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
0.0 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
4.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
1.3 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Address: 2 Short Point Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing