We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view...............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
woy woy
1 review
“What a view...............”
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Splashing in the beautiful pool after an eight hour car journey was like heaven! The staff supa friendly, villa modern and supa clean...............but best of all kids club staff supa cool! Could have done with the cafe being open after lunchtime - especially for that Mums night off meal at weekends! It was superb when it did open its doors. Shame : (
Views lovely, whale watching will be fantastic in October. For now just seals and waves.
Driveways need a bit of attention as too bumpy for scooters bikes and skateboards.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pommies-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    118
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
450
226
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rutherglen
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Everything was spot on, clean, services, activities for the kids, just a perfect place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckshotGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We return often to this lovely little spot. The view from the clifftop powered sites is nothing short of paradise. Our children are never bored and we relish in the peace and quiet. You really have to go to this fantastic place, only don't tell everyone as they will all want to go!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank stargazers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Great place for families,lots to do at park.close to shops& beach.Very clean park with friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2010

In the 4 years we have travelled around with the kids for holidays. Finally a park that caters to all your needs and everyone was so helpful & nice, nothing was to much trouble. The facilities were great even the town was great friendly shop keepers and great places to eat. Definatley going back to stay again and tell all our friends & family about it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We have had a great time each time we have stayed. The park had lots of activities organised for the kids at kids korner and we all loved the pool. We would definitly suggest to go here for a holiday or just a short break away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyQueanbeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We travelled to this caravan park in easter so it was a very busy time of the year. Overall I think it was a great park. The cabin we stayed in was clean and well equipped (although it would have been great to have a dvd player). My only really complaint was that the park allowed the hire of go carts to children. Whilst sounds a whole lot of fun (and it is for the drivers and passengers) it really is a terrible accident waiting to happen for any little children walking about (or even adults for that matter). This park has alot of hills and the go carts were really flying around at a speed which would have made it impossible to stop if a young child happened to be walking around the area. There was no supervision of this at all.

There was also another BIG4 park in a town called Pambula which is 3 minutes away from Merimbula. The town is lovely and quaint and not so busy and definately more value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsHolidayMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
0.0 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
1.3 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Address: 2 Short Point Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing