We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just spent four nights in The Point cabin, in the middle of winter here. Our stay was nothing short of fabulous. The views from our cabin were unsurpassed and the cabin itself was so comfortable and had everything to make us feel welcome. As for the cleanliness - perfect! Everything was spotless and the kitchen really well equipped. The bird life outside in the morning was delightful, too. The outside deck was just amazing for sitting and enjoying a meal and a wine- even in the middle of winter. Great work to the team there. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: The Point!! Uninterrupted ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 812 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in a honeymoon spa cabin. Modern, clean and cosy. With a view too!

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!

Beautiful location with great facilities, good for a couple or families!

Take me back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend, and it was just amazing. We stayed in the Oceanview Bungalow, and it was perfect for the three of us that were staying there. Beds were very comfy, shower was fantastic! It has everything you could need - very impressed. And it is only a 5 minute drive into town, but far enough away to feel like a holiday retreat.
It is just a short walk down to Short Point Beach, and it's worth the walk, the view is breath taking.
The staff were so nice and friendly and responded quick to fix a broken light. I could not recommend this place highly enough.

So thank you Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed on a powered site with a campervan. Great facilities and amenities. Plenty of kitchens, bbqs, tennis courts, games room with good new video games (including new ones). Plenty to do, and a fantastic beach. Recommend for all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in a cliff top villa which was really quite lovely. The park is quite big and it looks like there are plenty of different accommodation options to suit everyone. The park really does seem quite geared up to catering to families and there is lots for kids to do to keep them amused.

The villa was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Although the bathroom light didn't work, we informed reception but it still hadn't been fixed when we left the next day. Apart from that everything was pretty good. It would be even better if the tree's out the front of the cliff top villa's could be trimmed down a little, the view out over Short Point Beach would be simply amazing!

Although we stayed as a couple and it was quite good, I would definitely recommend this park more to families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_macks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great customer service with price, excellent accommodation - stayed in cliff ocean view Bungalow, weekend getaway to recharge battery was perfect very peaceful, highly recommended holiday destination. John & Rosemery.

Room Tip: Beach and ocean views are breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbii11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the 2 bedroom "The Point" cliffside villa. Fabulous location with sweeping uninterrupted views east and north over the ocean and along the beach. And quiet too, apart from the relaxing roar of the surf on the beach and the rock platform below us.

The villa is comfortable for 2 or even 4, although (given the high price) it would be an unpleasantly tight fit for any length of stay if the second bedroom was fully occupied (it has a double bed plus 2 bunks in the same space). Six in that size of villa sharing a single bathroom and toilet would only work for quite short stays. It is well equipped for self-catering, if everything worked....

While the villa was clean and the whole resort park was obviously very well maintained, it was disappointing that the gas heater did not work beyond the base setting. The fact that there was a notice on the wall about this problem indicated that this was obviously not a short-term thing and so it was doubly disappointing that we were not advised on check-in. Given the high price charged and the season, surely a supplementary or replacement heater could have been installed. Similarly the dishwasher did not work - not a big problem for us over 2 nights, however. We put up with these glitches given our short stay and the weather being milder than predicted, but really not good enough for the price.

Overall an enjoyable stay, but certainly not good value for money.

Room Tip: The villas looking over the beach and along the cliffside are well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRMAHP, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

The type of accommodation in which you stayed is fitted with a reverse cycle air conditioner which will comfortably and economically warm the villa during the cooler months, particularly through late afternoon and into the night. Every attempt is made to ensure the appliances in all facilities are in working order prior to a guest checking in, however a team of experienced maintenance staff and spare appliances are always available to replace faulty items that may be discovered by guests. Should you choose to visit one of NRMA’s Holiday Parks again, please don’t hesitate to advise Reception of any shortfalls you may find for immediate rectification.

Kind Regards,

Annika
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#26 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#10 of 59 in Merimbula
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 59 in Merimbula
270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Address: 2 Short Point Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: $89 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Resort is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing