We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality = 100% Location = 100%”
Review of Pelican Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelican Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hospitality = 100% Location = 100%”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Close to EVERYTHING in town A++.
Owners went out of their way to help (even drove us to the Airport)!!
Pool was located OUT OF THE WIND so was very enjoyable place to relax & unwind.
Not a 5 star but with 3 1/2 stars it had everything you needed.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacTravelling, Manager at Pelican Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review.
Glad you had a enjoyable and realxing stay and hopefully we will see you next time you fly to Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    54
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
87
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Drouin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Pelican and honestly could not fault it. Upon arrival we were greeted with a very friendly welcome and lots of info on what to see and do in Merimbula. Room was lovely, clean and modern with plenty of room. Grounds and pool area just lovely and a laundry with washing machine and dryer available for guests. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone and will definately stay at Pelican Motor Inn on our next trip to Merimbula.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacTravelling, Owner at Pelican Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Rhonda, Thank you for your lovely review.
We are glad you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your recommendation.
We will catch up with you next time you are in Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Pelican after seeing the reviews on Tripadvisor.
We were not let down, from the greeting at reception to the tips on how get the best out of our stay both Terri and Bruce excelled.
Rooms and pool area are perfect.
Thank you both for a lovely stay and the laughs we had during our stay.

Room Tip: With a sore knee the rooms at the front have the best of both Worlds. No stair, not far from the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PommieJames56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacTravelling, Manager at Pelican Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi James,
thankyou so much for your review, happy you had a great stay and we managed to get a laugh from you.
Hope your knee is on the mend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed last week & was very surprised on how enjoyable the stay was. We are not really into staying at a Motel, we like are luxuries but the Pelican provided us with something we have never experienced before whilst on holidays. Looking forward to seeing you both on our next holiday.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacTravelling, Manager at Pelican Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thankyou Kate,
it was lovely of you to take the time and give us a lovely review.
Glad you had a great stay and we will see you next time you travel our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The proprietors, Bruce and Terrie, provided an excellent quality of service and went out of their way to make sure my stay was as enjoyable as possible. Bruce even drove me to the local golf club to photograph kangaroos when the golf club courtesy bus failed to arrive.
Bob Campbell

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacTravelling, Manager at Pelican Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi Bob,
thankou for giving us a great review, glad we could make your stay enjoyable and you managed to get some great pictures of the Kangaroo's.
Hopefully the MCG Museum was a great experiance for you.
One of the great perks of having a Motel is meeting so many lovely people from around the world and listening to their travel tales.
I hope the rest of your travels were great and you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deakin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed at the Pelican Motor Inn, Merimbula and had the best time!
The Host's there Terry and Bruce are the nicest people. The rooms are lovely and of course you
Have the swimming pool and Spa. I thoroughly recommend The Pelican Motor Inn, I am a Sales Rep and stay in lots of Motels so I know a really Good Motel when I stay there. :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacTravelling, Manager at Pelican Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Brenda, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a lovely review, its always such a pleasure to have you stay with us. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The apartment was spacious and very clean. It had everything you need for a short stopover. We even had somewhere to eat outside and could see the lake from here. Bruce knew so much about the area and following what he said we were able to make the most of our short stay. Great value for money, our room was $115, and we only booked it that day, going in to the information centre. The Pelican Motel is in a great position in the centre and you can walk to so many places from here which is great after travelling in a car all day. Most importantly it was quiet in the night and the bed was comfortable so a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask to see all rooms available, on a short stay its probably not worth paying more for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Combsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacTravelling, Manager at Pelican Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Combsy, thank you for taking the time to post a great, glad you had a lovely time in Merimbula and we were able to make the most of your stay.
Great and enjoyable part of our job is to make our overseas guests feel at home and to get the most out of a short stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
46 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Motor Inn

Property: Pelican Motor Inn
Address: 18 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Merimbula, the Pelican Motor Inn is the closest AAA rated 3.5 Star property to the heart of town and offers all the comforts and conveniences for a memorable Merimbula holiday. The Pelican Motor Inn is in a central Merimbula location within 80 metres of the Post Office and an easy stroll to Merimbula-Imlay Bowling Club, RSL, shops, Restaurants, Pictures, beaches and the beautiful Lake Merimbula. Merimbula/Pambula and Tura Beach Golf Clubs are only a nine iron away. All 25 of our Merimbula motel units have newly renovated bathrooms, new split system air-conditioners / heating, queen size beds and ground level access, many have scenic views over the township and Merimbula Lake. Family rooms have cooking facilities. All rooms now have HD Televisions and microwaves. Enjoy a BBQ at our great BBQ area, take a dip in the solar heated saltwater pool or just sit and relax in the garden area. For large group bookings enjoy dinner or drinks in the 80 seater marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing