We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Merimbula Gardens Motel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

for the second time i return
to the same room,spacious,private and clean.
I was looking forward to my stay.
the same hosts greeted me, friendly and loving a chat Malcome and his wife are very accommodating.
(when i booked over the phone they remembered me)
when i had a problem with the internet Malcolm got onto it straight away and had someone fixing it at 10pm on a tuesday, Very impressed.
location is excellent, quiet for sleeping yet walking distance from everything
bed was comfy, shower water takes awhile to get warm but is great after that
style is 1970s'
quirky and homely.
Not flash but I happily recommend it for a great priced clean and safe stay.
I'm looking forward to returning later this year!

Room Tip: if you like your privacy 2A behind the pool is the one for you, perfect for couples or solo women. i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
23
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you enjoyed the 1970s this place is for you. Low cost accommodation with spartan retro decor, close to town, comfortable enough for the price. Water temp in the shower was difficult to adjust. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micklamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The rooms were quite small, The price was amazingly cheap and great location. Situated in Merimbula 's centre, the shops were a few steps away, the beautiful beaches were close by ... but the highlight was easily the host, Mal. We had a few laughs... he showed us the best places and We got to know his background... perfect. And somehow I managed to find free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowelmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very friendly owner nothing was to much trouble. comfortable and clean room and good location walking distance to shops.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This motel is located on the main road into town halfway up the side of the hill. The location affords it some beautiful views of the bay and the town below. The rooms were basic but presentable, but remember it is a motel after all.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size. Parking is right at the door and it would be an easy stroll down to the beautiful town of Merimbula.

Rooms were lacking an iron but i'm sure the front desk would be more than happy to accommodate any needs.

The owner is a very pleasant guy who likes to have a chat and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Unfortunately the pool was unavailable during my stay but it was only just spring time (it just happened to be unseasonably warm)!

It's certainly not the Ritz Carlton but if you are travelling through then this will meet your needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asia_short_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Stayed at this hotel whilst on a driving holiday down the NSW coast. Needed a hotel with easy parking and in a quiet location. This hotel was good for both. Even though it is on the main road into town we didn't hear any traffic noise at night. That may have been because our room was the furthest from the road though near the pool. Nice looking pool although we didn't use. Not right in town but not a problem if you have a car.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brett153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Merimbula was a beautiful town, yes, I agree full of tourists, me being one of them!! Great Fish and Chips (Hungry's) which did Gluten Free (Im so thankful!!) Hotel was nice, nothing too fancy, but clean and staff friendly and helpful. The pool was great, although could do with a small shaded area, maybe also some seats in the garden area around by the pool.

Would deffinately come and stay again, if I was coming back. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 15 in Merimbula
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merimbula Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Gardens Motel

Property: Merimbula Gardens Motel
Address: 36 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Merimbula Gardens Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Merimbula Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing