We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pizza, but”
Review of Merimbula Pizza

Merimbula Pizza
Ranked #34 of 66 Restaurants in Merimbula
Price range: $14 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: This a family and late night restaurant situated at the top end of town overlooking the township and the lake.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice pizza, but”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very nice pizzas but it is also very expensive compared to prices at home (Melbourne). I suppose they have to counter for the quite times, just wish I could get there during them and enjoy the pizza at an average price...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arkraider35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    8
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melton, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent pizza place, and has deals too, however a bit expensive, but opened later than the other places in merimbula. The pizza was delicious though! We rang though our orders and didn't take long to be ready! And mention the Holiday park and you can get deals!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best potatoes!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

While on holidays we ordered the big potatoes. They were so good I had to go back for one more before the end of our trip!

M

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Tasteless pizza. Very very over priced. $37 for one small and one medium pizza. Would be ok for great pizza, but its not.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martyoursborn, Manager at Merimbula Pizza, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
I feel that it is not from our shop as the price is higher than any of our combined small and medium pizza prices and that we have never been told that our pizzas were tasteless.
There is a pizza shop in town, using our name as part of there's and find that most times, the bad reviews are coming from this other shop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grindelwald, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We ordered 2 pizza's a couple of days ago and they were both delicious. The base was crispy and the toppings were great. We ate at the tables outside, had a couple of soft drinks and both agreed that these were good pizzas.

We'd go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateMc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merimbula Pizza also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Pambula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Merimbula Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing