We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good as Always”

The Waterfront Cafe
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning breakfasts, idyllic location!
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good as Always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Waterfront is our place for breakfast each time we visit Merimbula. Two breakfasts on our recent visit and it is still the best, with "locals" showing its popularity by their presence. Food quality, service etc are up to scratch and I just love their spinach side dish. The view is of course part of the attraction.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DarcyJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    229
    80
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temora, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had breakfast here twice. First time everything was fabulous, but the second time order was missing a key ingredient. Waiter was very apologetic & did offer replacement meal, but as I didn't have time to wait gave me a good discount. Very nice location & would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julesc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had breakfast at least three times here while staying in Merimbula. A great variety of meals available to everyone and superb view of the river/lake. You can dine either inside or outside. The only disadvantage is that it`s not open during the evening. We would of had breakfast, lunch and dinner there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed lunch at the Waterfront Cafe today with our 3 y/o. What a delight it was. Handmade gnocchi and battered ling fillets were both divine. A great view over the water made it even better. Would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeeWarrni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth every $ for it's breakfast/brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

These guys have a lot of awards on their walls for their breakfast/brunch options. And they are rightly deserved.

Delicious choices on eggs, ham, croissants, omelets and more, served and presented in an excellent manner and tasting even better.

It may look (and be) a bit pricey but if you're in Merimbula during the day (and before 13:00) then you have to go there.

Plus it's on the lake and on the small esplanade they have, so sit outside if it's warm, doze in the sun and enjoy their food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaniosBanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Cafe also viewed

 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to The Waterfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing