We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lorhiti Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Somerset Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Blue Lagoon Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Leanda-Lei Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Pinetrees Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Capella Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (315)
    Filter reviews
    315 results
    Traveler rating
    273
    37
    1
    4
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    273
    37
    1
    4
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate accessned's beachprivate pathshort walkfishgarden apartmentbbq areaappointed apartmentbeach towelstransit loungethe king size bedlittle extrasmutton birdsclose proximityself catera great place to staygreat hosts
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    274 - 279 of 315 reviews
    Reviewed February 19, 2012

    We are first time visitors to Australia and chose LH to visit as a really special treat. We loved the island and everything about it.
    Lorhiti was our chosed place to stay due to its price and proximity to Ned's Beach. We were not disappointed and would choose to stay there again if we were ever to return to the island.
    Highly Recommended and clearly popular due to the non stop flow of guests arriving to replace those that had departed.

    Room Tip: Number 1 is the nicest as it is at the end of the row.
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HatSW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

    Thank you so much to our overseas friends for posting your review and highly recommending Lorhiti to others !
    It can be difficult choosing accommodation from afar and we are so pleased that you were not disappointed with your choice of Lorhiti , in one of our Garden apartments .
    We hope you have very happy memories of your holiday at Lorhiti and your first visit to Australia and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Australia again .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 12, 2012

    Lord Howe Island has everything (except nightclubs and over size swimming pools). You can be as active or relaxed as you want, which is perfect for my wife and I because we come from opposite ends of this scale. Lorhiti is the closest accommodation to Ned's Beach, which is the easiest place to snorkel. Access to the beach is by a wonderful little track through the Banyan forest and snorkelling gear is available for a very modest fee at the beach shed. The abundant fish and stunning coral at Ned's must be the most accesible in Australia. We had a Garden apartment at Lorhiti which was spacious and comfortable and the Owens family were simply too helpful and friendly. They provide a comfortable Transit Lounge, and because we had a 4pm flight we were able to leave our luggage there while we made the most of our last day (and best weather). Kayak, bike ride & bushwalk to Little Island, a quick swim and then back to the Transit Lounge for a shower before Diane drove us to the airport. A great finish to a great holiday.

    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank survdale
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

    Thanks for your review on Lorhiti . We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the easy access to Neds beach via the private track .
    The snorkeling really is fabulous at Neds , so it's good to see you got out to experience the underwater side to Lord Howe . Neds beach really has it all .....crystal clear water for swimming and snorkeling and a bonus to be able to hand feed the fish from the shore . It's great to be able to swim a few strokes off the beach and be on top of magnificent colourful coral . We hope to look after you again when next you visit Lord Howe .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 7, 2012

    We stayed in the Palm Unit and had a wonderful time. We loved being so close to Ned's Beach and being able to put our swimming stuff on, go for a snorkel then walk back without having to take all the usual gear - so convenient, and a magnificent walk down to the beach through the Banyan trees - the walk is like a theme park! The tropical gardens are lovely. We had problems with internet access but found it fine in the gazebo close to the unit and enjoyed sitting there on the lounges. Palm Unit is not roomy - would be rather cramped in a spell of wet weather - but for the price it's great and you can watch tv from bed, or the DVD's provided. Mutton bird babies kept us awake one night, crying out for food - but earplugs fixed that - birdwatching is fantastic here. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Thanks to our very pleasant hosts, Debbie and Peter.

    Room Tip: Palm unit near driveway so a bit noisy at times but that is going to change. A bit small but great value.
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marm0t
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

    Thank you for your review and sharing with others about the great location of Lorhiti , being the closest accommodation to beautiful Ned's beach . It does make is easy when you are that close to the beach , to wander down for a swim and snorkel and then be back home in a flash .
    And as for the "Theme Park" walk you mentioned , I agree , it truly is a magnificent sight , with the path meandering through the middle of the ancient creeping Banyan tree and lush palms .

    Our new driveway is almost complete and the old road near the Palm unit will be planted out with thick vegetation , so there will be no noise at all . It's good to hear you would definitely stay with us on your next visit and thank you for recommending us to others .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 31, 2012

    Just absolutely loved the island, the beaches, Lorhiti and the people. Can not wait to go back and are already planning when we can do so. We liked the fact that the resort has its own direct footpath to one of the best snorkeling beaches on the island. Its also central enough on the island to bike from there to any other place and far enough to feel it is your own slice of the island. The resort is clean and the management (Deb and Peter) is super friendly and efficient. The kitchen is well equipped and the king size bed is very comfy. It has all the mod cons from home as well as surrounded by a lush tropical garden and BBQ area. Felt totally spoilt to be taken by car to our restaurant of choice in the evenings. Can not recommend this place highly enough. Will definitely be back soon.

    • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Karin007_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

    Dear Karin ,
    wow ...what a review and what a fantastic trip you had . Thank you so much for sharing your stay with others . I'm glad you appreciated the fantastic central location and beautiful direct track to Neds beach .

    We do like to think we provide everything you need in the apartments and its good to know you found the resort clean , kitchen well equiped and the king bed nice and comfy . It's nice to have the free shuttle of an evening to a restaurant of your choice , so Im glad you felt spoilt being able to sit back and enjoy the ride at the end of an energetic day .

    Thank you for your high recommendation and it's wonderful to see that you will be back soon . we look forward to having you with us again .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 26, 2012

    Lord Howe Island is the perfect getaway - a tropical island without (many) cars, resorts, mobile phones & limited telephone & internet access. And it's just beautiful - secluded beaches, bushwalking, a golf course in the most magnificent location you'll ever see, friendly locals & surprisingly good restaurants. Lorhiti Apartments are a good accommodation option - close to Ned's Beach (in fact a 2 min walk down a private track) where there is snorkelling off the beach & fish feeding & water is crystal clear. Lorhiti is about a 15 minute leisurely walk to shops / cafes / info centre or about 5 min bike ride - be warned though that it is a little uphill on the return journey - a challenge for those less fit! The accommodation itself was clean, comfortable, well appointed & well maintained. Service was efficient but sometimes a little 'inflexible' - perhaps it has to be, given LHI's location and limited facilities. Go to Lord Howe for a laid back holiday & stay at Lorhiti for convenience to Ned's and for comfortable accommodation.

    • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank TravellingWilburys5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

    Thank you for your review .and recommending Lorhiti as a great option to stay when visiting Lord Howe . It is good to hear that you appreciated the excellent proximity to Ned's beach and that you found the accommodation clean , comfortable and well appointed .

    The fish feeding and snorkeling at Ned's beach is spectacular and it is great that you enjoyed it all .

    We appreciate you suggesting that other visitors to Lord Howe stay at Lorhiti for the convenience to Ned's beach and for comfortable accommodation . We hope to have you back with us again one day .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews