We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent 3-hour tour

My husband and I went on the turtle and North Bay tour. I didn't snorkel as the water was too cold... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2018
Marsha F
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
An essential part of a Lord Howe Holiday

Islander cruises run a number of snorkeling and turtle watching tours. All the gear is provided... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2018
Andrew S
,
Maitland, Australia
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
44
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle tour north bay glass bottom great knowledge mt eliza lagoon snorkel turtle watching fabulous experience fish laid back pete wreck turtles tours nature crew boat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Islander cruises run a number of snorkeling and turtle watching tours. All the gear is provided. Cruises are hosted by Peter and his knowledge, helpfulness and good cheer set these cruises above the others.

While you can see some nice coral and fish near the shore, the coral and fish you see with Islander Cruises are mind boggling. Having seen it once, you want to come and see many more times.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Thanks Pete and crew! You never cease to make every trip with you a fabulous experience! My Mum is still telling everyone how she got to see Spanish dancer frolicking above the gorgeous reef at Erscott's. Wow, you deliver !!! She also said she saw more beautiful fish-life and turtles than ever before. Thanks so much for your expertise Pete! We will of course be back again! ...and thanks too to Vicky for her delicious chocolate cake :)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank JasOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

A relaxed and enjoyable snorkel tour of some of the lagoon's loveliest spots. Gear included, with wetsuits available if you tend to feel the cold like I do! Appropriate amount of time at each snorkel spot, with good guidance about where to focus.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sam180131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Owner at Islander Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Sam,

Thank you for your review! glad you enjoyed the tour and that our knowledge was helpful to you. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Cheers Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Plenty of room for everyone on the boat to be able to see through the glass bottom section. Useful commentary. Activities swapped around according to the best time with tides, swell, etc. Lovely to snorkel around in the beautifully coloured coral. Walked to Old Gulch past nesting terns. Saw a fair number of turtles - definitely not disappointed. Would go again.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Owner at Islander Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Sandy,

thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!! As you've mentioned there is plenty to do on the North Bay Nature and Turtle Tour! Glad you enjoyed it

thanks Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

As regular visitors to Lord Howe, we always hit up Pete at Islander Cruises for a trip to North Bay. This year we also did an offshore snorkel (as well as our regular North Bay trip) which was fantastic. Pete is always accommodating, and has a lot of great knowledge about the island. We’ve been repeat customers for years now, and don’t think that’s going to change anytime soon!
The Watsons

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank foodforthought90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Owner at Islander Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Watsons,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Always a pleasure to see your family and have you aboard our tours. Glad you enjoyed the scooter tour! Look forward to seeing you next time!!!

Cheers Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews