We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lightning Ridge
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
507
85
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
507
85
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews artesian baths fire pit fossicking area bore baths drive through sites caravan park camp kitchen pizza oven glass shower amenities block large sites courtesy bus excellent facilities short walk ensuite site dump point car wash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 598 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

This cabin Accom was perfect for an overnight stay in lightning ridge. Very comfortable bed, good air con (a must in summer) and convenient location (close to artesian spa). Very clean, especially considering they had 3 dust storms before our visit. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 133KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markwL3505CU, Owner at Opal Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hi and thank you for your review.
Those dust storms were the worst we have received in over 12 months. The cleaners had a huge job in getting all the dust out of the cabins.
Cheers,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

The staff were lovely. Tried to camp in 40+ degree weather. Had an ensuite which was pretty nice, didn't expect that. Decided to ditch the camping and move to a cabin. They were clean and had everything you could ask for. The pool was always nice and clean and so too were the outdoor kitchens.
Was a lovely place to stay and would definetly stay here again. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OzzieWanderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markwL3505CU, Owner at Opal Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Hi there Ozzie Wanderer,
Thankyou for your review and glad you were able to escape the heat!
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

what a nice surprise, the park is clean and friendly as well as pet friendly. really big sites, would be perfect for big rigs. The park amenities are very modern, they are always clean, even the kids were impressed! two large camp kitchens, the pool is just perfect. and the best part is, it's only a five minute walk to the famous baths. one of the best parks we have stayed in.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank cameron_donna_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markwL3505CU, Owner at Opal Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Hi Cameron and Donna, thankyou for your review. I'm glad we made your stay here a memorable one. Your children commenting on the park is a nice touch too. First time we've been reviewed by them!!
Cheers,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a very spacious 2 bedroom cabin which was lovely and clean. The staff had the aircon’s running before we arrived. Very spacious sites, great facilities and a lovely pool. The staff were wonderful and welcomed us with warm smiles every time we went to reception with questions. They organised town and mine tours and a courtesy buses to and from town. We will definitely come and stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aussiegirl1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markwL3505CU, Owner at Opal Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

G'day Aussie girl and thankyou for your review.

It makes us happy too that you were happy with your stay. The Ridge is certainly an interesting town with plenty to do and see.

Cheers,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

One of the best parks I have stayed in . Large sites, top notch amenities with little extra touches like hair dryers, pavilions with stage for entertainment car and van wash and a fab outdoor camp kitchen by the pool with big screen TV and pizza oven. 200 metres from the artesian baths and courtesy bus at the door for tours and to the bowls club for dinner. Highly recommend this park .

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SandiL160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markwL3505CU, Owner at Opal Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Hi SandiL and thankyou for your review.

If you're here in the 6 cooler months we have entertainment in the Pavilion with Mel and Susie who put on a hilarious show 7 nights a week.

Glad you enjoyed you're stay with us.

Cheers,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews