We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The view from the balcony was fantastic, as was the private spa. We had a great time walking to the beach and to the headland to watch the whales. Friendly staff and a great pool/steam room. It was great to have underground locked parking although our spot had two big poles either side so it was a bit hard to get in and out. The only downside was that the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan so the water on the floor (as the shower didn't have a door) didn't dry for at least a day.

Room Tip: Rooms that were "sea view" had a fantastic view, I felt a bit sorry for the lower units as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rae987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    156
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
136
113
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spent 2 nights over the long weekend in June. Needed a comfy, clean place that wasn't too isolated or right in the middle of Byron Bay. Everything was perfect for what I needed. Underground parking, 15 mins from Byron etc and great little private garden setting right around the corner of the main st/heart of little Lennox Head. Really appreciated the private outdoor spa on the balcony after a day of mountain biking too! Loft apartment with bedroom upstairs overlooking garden was perfect too!

Room Tip: My room was #32.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emailmelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. It is so warming to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Lennox Beach resort. We have a lot of guests comment on how nice it is to be close to Byron Bay but to not to have to put up with the hustle and bustle of busy Byron Bay. Lennox Head is a lovely beachside village with everything you need in walking distance. The gardens in the resort are looking wonderful even as we step into the cooler months. Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to having you stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millers Point
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights ate out 3 times a day in local eateries room was fine staff excellent grounds nice walk to anywhere beats bryon bay for older people to sta and enjoy rates good loved our stay up from sydney by plane hired car did hinterland bryon from our base

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sekip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. Lennox Head has so many yummy restaurants' and cafes I 'm not surprised you chose to eat out 3 times a day. I have to agree Lennox Head is set at a more leisurely pace, ensuring a relaxing beach side stay for all. Having Ballina airport only a ten minute drive away makes it great for a weekend getaway from Sydney or any other capital city. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Checked the reviews on TripAdvisor & decided to stay. Room was clean. Location very good. Bed was rock hard & room sterile. Maintenance substandard - including loose toilet seat. Didn't use pool area so don't know what that was like.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntjudy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
To huntjudy66,

I am glad you found the apartment clean and tidy, our housekeeping staff do an excellent job. Also your positive feedback in regards to the location of the resort. We have spoken to the owner in regards to your comment on the bed. Thank you kindly we take action on all our feedback. We also had maintenance tighten the new toilet seat that had been recently put in. Thank you again we appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at the resort for only one night but was greeted with open arms and provided with a beautifully furnished and well-equipped apartment with great views of the sea! Would stay there again! Thanks!!

Room Tip: a great place to stay central to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 236Diannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the resort for only one night but was greeted with open arms and provided with a beautifully furnished and well-equipped apartment with great views of the sea! Would stay there again! Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueTapananont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very nice, it was quiet (partially due to low season). Nice, clean. We didn't use the facilities so can't comment on those. It's a 5 minute walk to the shops & beach, & central to other beaches. Around 15 minutes to Ballina airport, & 30 to Byron Bay.

Next time we'd ask for a king bed, ours was a double (which we're not used to!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve and Judy W, Guest Relations Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. All our staff are very friendly and enjoy what they do, hence the warm, friendly greeting. Shame you could only stay one night as there is so much to do and see in and around Lennox Head. Hopefully when you come and stay next time it will be a little longer and you could take advantage of one of our promotions like Stay 4 Pay 3 advertised on our website. Thank you again for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
5.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
11.8 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
10.8 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Lennox Holiday Apartments
#1 of 5 in Lennox Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lennox Head Beachfront Apartments
8.2 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Property: Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Address: 7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous "Lennox Beach Resort" is situated in the picturesque beachfront village of Lennox Head, Northern NSW on Australia's East coast, surrounded by spectacular coastal headlands and white sandy beaches. The fabulous 4 star resort features fully self-contained, air-conditioned apartments and superb resort facilities including 16m heated lap pool, lagoon pool, heated Jacuzzi spa, steam room, BBQ Area,1/2 court tennis and on-site restaurant & bar. Conveniently located in the heart of the village, the "walk everywhere" location is close to shops, award winning 'al fresco' dining and street cafes. "Lennox Point" is one of Australia's most famous surfing break's and is a short walk from the resort along the dedicated pedestrian path as is the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Beach Resort - Lennox Head Hotel Lennox Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing