We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walk to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Easy walk to everything”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed one night while in town for a family wedding. We stayed in a one bedroom spa unit. Good space in the unit. Clean and tidy. Located just back from Ballina Street (road along the beach) but a flat, easy walk to beach, parks and restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RelaxWheneverYouCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. Lennox Head is a very popular destination for wedding receptions and here at Lennox Beach Resort we can accommodate approximately 140 guests, making it an ideal resort for guests to stay. Hopefully next time you visit Lennox Head you will be able to stay a little longer and see some of the amazing attractions there is to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    169
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
148
126
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Creek, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Lovely place to stay, everything was so clean and well maintained, beautifull gardens even with a resident water dragon :) Our room (seaview 1 bedroom spa ) was so spacious and we had a beaut view of the ocean. Everything we needed was within walking distance. such a laid back friendly town. Will definately be back. Oh and do try the in house Asian Wok Restaurant very very nice.

Room Tip: seaview apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for your great review of Lennox Beach Resort. Our housekeeping staff really do an excellent job and they look after the resort like it is their own home. It was lovely to hear you met our friendly resident water dragon, he's a beauty! And I will pass on the compliments to the head chef at IWOK. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

What a great place, We have stayed here twice now with our son. Great location, and clean big apartments. Staff and friendly and very helpful. Walking distance to everything in the town. Great pool and spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobandezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I am delighted to hear you had yet another wonderful experience here at Lennox Beach Resort. I look forward to passing on the comments on our wonderful staff and the great feedback in the maintenance and cleanliness of the apartments and the resort on general. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our son, his wife and children live close to Lennox Head and we use this resort as our base when visiting. We found the accommodation clean and comfortable with well equipped units and the pool area and facilities were well maintained and were enjoyed by us all. We have stayed at the resort three times during the last two months.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank JandJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. As you have stayed with here on several occasions I find your feedback of great value. You mentioned the location is very central to all the surrounding areas of the Northern Rivers and a great base. We endeavour to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and proud to know we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

loved it, large clean rooms, lovely staff. we had two bed room which was huge and comfortable, very clean and fresh, full kitchen and laundry, great pools and spa. also walk to shops and beaches. will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TanyaGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments. We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent spot I've stayed here twice now, so close to the beach in a lovely small town but close to Byron and Bangalow! The apartments are large and comfortable. The front desk were absolutely wonderful to organise everything through and were very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for a Seaview spa room - spa on the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HMacauslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Location! Location! That sums up Lennox Beach Resort in one word. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed the convenience of the surrounds. We are proud when we hear such positive feedback of our lovely staff on the front desk and you had such a warm and friendly welcome. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were doing a road trip up the east coast initially thinking of stopping in Byron Bay, so glad we didn't and found this treasure in Lennox Head. We had a great self contained apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids, the kids slept on a pullout lounge which was fine, ocean view, dining, kitchen and bedroom, it was perfect for us and a fraction of the cost of what you would pay in Byron. The facilities were great, 2 swimming pools, spa and a sauna plus a really nice chinese restaurant. We stayed 5 nights and went into Byron daily for a surf and sometimes dinner but loved coming back to tranquil Lennox Head. Byron Bay is so busy now that I would not hesitate to stay here again, it is well priced for all budgets and a walk to everywhere, the beach, shops and restaurants and a great little skatepark only 150 metres away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I am delighted to hear that your holiday was more than what you had been expecting and you decided to stay hear in Lennox Head. It is a great family seaside village, a place where you can leave the car and walk everywhere. There is great parks for the kids and Lake Ainsworth is a beautiful place for a family picnic, swim and walk. yes it is lovely to hear you could hear the sounds of the ocean and I think that adds to a relaxing beachside holiday. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back here at Lennox Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
5.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
10.8 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Lennox Holiday Apartments
#1 of 5 in Lennox Head
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Lennox Head
8.2 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Property: Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Address: 7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous "Lennox Beach Resort" is situated in the picturesque beachfront village of Lennox Head, Northern NSW on Australia's East coast, surrounded by spectacular coastal headlands and white sandy beaches. The fabulous 4 star resort features fully self-contained, air-conditioned apartments and superb resort facilities including 16m heated lap pool, lagoon pool, heated Jacuzzi spa, steam room, BBQ Area,1/2 court tennis and on-site restaurant & bar. Conveniently located in the heart of the village, the "walk everywhere" location is close to shops, award winning 'al fresco' dining and street cafes. "Lennox Point" is one of Australia's most famous surfing break's and is a short walk from the resort along the dedicated pedestrian path as is the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Beach Resort - Lennox Head Hotel Lennox Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing