We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tidy and spacious family accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tidy and spacious family accommodation”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights at Headlands Beach Resort. Found the apartment to be very adequate for our needs - second bedroom only had 2 single beds so our third child slept on the fold out soda bed. Kitchen very well stocked, great having two bathrooms as well. Loved the pool and spa area - even though it was cool we made use of it! Found Lennox Heads to a lovely little village - good alternative to Byron Bay and close enough to Ballina for any bigger shopping too. Tip for eating out - we went to the Ballina RSL club for dinner on a Friday night, 15 mins drive - great value for money, really good value meals, beautiful views of the Richmond River happy hour drinks were $3 between 5-6pm (can't order your meal til 6pm) and we thought we'd enter the meat and seafood raffle for the fun of it and came out with a prawn and oyster tray. Woo hoo!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Lennox Head is a perfect location for a holiday and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself at our beautiful resort. Lucky you - I’m sure you enjoyed the local prawns and oysters for which the area is renowned,
Judy & Steve Woodfield – resort managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    157
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
139
114
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Headland Beach Resort where we were allocated Unit 29.
I can highly recommend this unit as the owners have obviously recently renovated with very comfortable furnishings and new tiles which give the unit a very luxurious look and feel, but the best thing about this unit is how well the kitchen has been generously appointed. There would have to have been at least 25 bowls, dinner plates and bread and butter plates and ample cutlery for a large group. It was nice to go to a place that you did not have to put on the dishwasher after every meal so you could have enough for the next one ! Having been poor weather we were even able to cook a cake with cake tin & beater supplied.
The unit also offered a double car park which was fantastic as we didn't have to squeeze into a single car park.
My 3 children loved the spa but it would be great if there was some form of cover over it so it could be fully utlised all year round.
So if you are travelling to Lennox Head I can highly recommend UNIT 29 at Headland Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Ask to be allocated Unit 29 (its a two bedroom unit) with lovely view of the Headland
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celeste854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the special attention given to ensure the apartments are not simply self-contained but well equipped to allow self-catering for the enjoyment of our guests.
Steve & Judy Woodfield – resort managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casino
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We have spent four long weekends here over about 6 years, and just had another one here this weekend. So obviously have liked the resort. We Really noticed it had become quite dated and is in need of updating.Both the apartments and the resort itself. I don't mean to be negative as we had a nice time though I'm not sure it's really a four star. The managers were really nice and really helpful and it is very close to everything. The restaurant at the resort must be good as both nights it was packed though we didn't try it ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Judy and I took over management of the resort earlier in the year and are overseeing a revamp of all the facilities. The entire exterior has now been repainted and we are in the process of renovating the gardens. At this point the majority of the rooms have been repainted internally and we are upgrading much of the furniture. For example King-size beds are now an option in some apartments. As you point out we are in a perfect location and the apartments are extremely spacious so we expect the resort to continue being the No 1 ranked accommodation in Lennox Head
Steve & Judy Woodfield – resort managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a very nicely appointed and very spacious room. Bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a great nights sleep. Location to nearby restaurants was excellent, 2min walk and there was an onsite Chinese Restaurant, but we didn't try it.

One thing we didn't like was being asked to wash and dry and put away our dishes and remove ALL rubbish. Not only do I feel it inappropriate to ask a guest to a clean their own room, especially when a cleaner is paid from the room revenue to clean the room, but how can they be certain the last guests cleaned the dishes properly and what they even used if they have had to put them all away? Cleaning is traditionally provided as part of any accommodation service, no less so than laundry and I believe if any accommodation wants to stray away from the recognised industry standard then this should be advised clearly upon booking, otherwise the guest should be entitled to a clear and unambiguous industry standard understanding of what is included in the accommodation tariff.

Having said all that, we did enjoy the room enough to consider staying again 3 nights later when we passed back through town and if it wasn't for their decision to charge almost 20% more for the same room just because it was the Sunday of the Queens Birthday long weekend, they may have had a repeat customer that might actually have become a regular....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are new managers of the resort and started in late January. We are constantly reviewing old procedures, including guest information and repeat customer specials, so we do hope that you will come and stay again. Just to clarify in regards to cleaning, guests are expected to leave the kitchen in a ‘clean and tidy’ manner. They are not expected to clean their rooms or remove ALL rubbish just ‘excessive’ rubbish. Dishes are just to be left washed in the dishwasher and not necessarily ‘put away’. However, as mentioned in your feedback these details were ambiguous on the guest arrival form and have since beed edited and reworded to reflect this is a clearer manner. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed in a 2BR sea breeze apartment with 2 adults and a infant.
Rooms were very spacious and well presented and the complex had everything needed for a great getaway. All within a short walk to the main st, restaurants, shops and beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshJel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Lennox Head is a perfect place to relax and take a break and we are so pleased you enjoyed the excellent facilities and superb location offered by the resort. Hope to see you back here sometime soon,
Steve & Judy Woodfield – resort managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent four nights at this resort, in a two bedroom apartment. Yes it is a little dated but we found that the apartment had every thing we needed. Close to everything Lennox is great spot to holiday with kids. The pool is good and balcony is big and spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobandezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Judy and I took over management of the resort earlier in the year and are overseeing a revamp of all the facilities. As you mentioned the resort is in a fabulous location and the apartments are very well appointed and extremely spacious. We are determined to see the resort maintain it’s No 1 ranking in Lennox Head.
Steve & Judy Woodfield – resort managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent one night in this resort in wonderful, sleepy Lennox Head after finding the Byron Bay options ridiculously expensive, even in low season. Very glad we did as Lennox Head has a lovely, unspoilt beach, none of Byron's busy touristy vibe, and amazing food for such a sleepy town (including excellent authentic tapas).
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and found it ticked all the boxes for what we wanted - self catering kitchen, onsite parking, heated pool, balcony - but as other reviewers have said, it's a bit tired. This may have seemed the case because our apartment was a bit dark so everything looked drab, maybe lack of attention to detail in places eg the pot plant outside the reception area had an empty beer bottle sticking out of it that looked like it had been there for a long time. It was also a bit noisy and this brought out my biggest issue with the place and why I wouldn't stay there in high season - the apartments are really crammed in to the property, meaning noise and privacy problems would definitely arise if the place was full. There were some studio type apartments near the pool area that you could see directly into from the footpath, a high traffic area I'd imagine at times, and would probably get noise from people returning late at night. I'd go there again in winter, but in summer would find another place to stay.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms look like they'd be lighter and brighter and you'd avoid noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szeling1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for your review. Lennox Head is a definitely a great holiday destination. We are new owners and working hard to upgrade and keep the resort looking fabulous so we appreciate your feedback on the room and will endeavour to continue improving. In relation to your comments about staying here in summer, most people find the apartments really spacious, private and quiet, both in summer and winter. The studio apartments (4 out of 40 apartments) that you refer to all have private back decks with spas. We hope you will give it ago here in summer too as its a really popular place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
5.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
11.8 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
10.8 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Lennox Holiday Apartments
#1 of 5 in Lennox Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lennox Head Beachfront Apartments
8.2 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Property: Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Address: 7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous "Lennox Beach Resort" is situated in the picturesque beachfront village of Lennox Head, Northern NSW on Australia's East coast, surrounded by spectacular coastal headlands and white sandy beaches. The fabulous 4 star resort features fully self-contained, air-conditioned apartments and superb resort facilities including 16m heated lap pool, lagoon pool, heated Jacuzzi spa, steam room, BBQ Area,1/2 court tennis and on-site restaurant & bar. Conveniently located in the heart of the village, the "walk everywhere" location is close to shops, award winning 'al fresco' dining and street cafes. "Lennox Point" is one of Australia's most famous surfing break's and is a short walk from the resort along the dedicated pedestrian path as is the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Beach Resort - Lennox Head Hotel Lennox Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing