We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good out of season option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good out of season option”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent one night in this resort in wonderful, sleepy Lennox Head after finding the Byron Bay options ridiculously expensive, even in low season. Very glad we did as Lennox Head has a lovely, unspoilt beach, none of Byron's busy touristy vibe, and amazing food for such a sleepy town (including excellent authentic tapas).
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and found it ticked all the boxes for what we wanted - self catering kitchen, onsite parking, heated pool, balcony - but as other reviewers have said, it's a bit tired. This may have seemed the case because our apartment was a bit dark so everything looked drab, maybe lack of attention to detail in places eg the pot plant outside the reception area had an empty beer bottle sticking out of it that looked like it had been there for a long time. It was also a bit noisy and this brought out my biggest issue with the place and why I wouldn't stay there in high season - the apartments are really crammed in to the property, meaning noise and privacy problems would definitely arise if the place was full. There were some studio type apartments near the pool area that you could see directly into from the footpath, a high traffic area I'd imagine at times, and would probably get noise from people returning late at night. I'd go there again in winter, but in summer would find another place to stay.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms look like they'd be lighter and brighter and you'd avoid noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szeling1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for your review. Lennox Head is a definitely a great holiday destination. We are new owners and working hard to upgrade and keep the resort looking fabulous so we appreciate your feedback on the room and will endeavour to continue improving. In relation to your comments about staying here in summer, most people find the apartments really spacious, private and quiet, both in summer and winter. The studio apartments (4 out of 40 apartments) that you refer to all have private back decks with spas. We hope you will give it ago here in summer too as its a really popular place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    160
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
141
119
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Organised a surprise weekend away for my wife and I. A lot of planning had gone into this surprise - and even though the weather wasn't for us, the staff ensured we had a brilliant stay!!!
Looking forward to organising another surprise weekend!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead and talk to staff if organising something special
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieDamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great location, a short stroll to the beach and just off the main street from local shops. Apartment was spacious and clean loved the outdoor spa on the deck! Staff very friendly and accommodating and gave a late check out for our last minute stay.

Room Tip: The loft apartment we stayed in was great but the bathroom is downstairs, keep in mind if this is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this lovely little resort in Lennox recently. Everything is fine with this resort, the pools, the friendly staff, it's clean, the gardens are nice etc and it's location just behind the main shopping street is tops for convenience. There's a myriad of cafes, good restaurants, the pub, and quaint, trendy shops all within a minute or two walk away. The resort is a couple of blocks back from the beachfront though which may trick some people. Parking is secure under the reception building. From my understanding, most of the apartment-style accommodation in this resort is privately owned and in regard to furnishings etc, some apartments are better than others. We only needed a basic, one-bedroom apartment for a short stay and were given a nice little one with a roomy lounge and good kitchen plus a spa on the little verandah. Our apartment was just like a little terrace house with the bedroom located upstairs but in a major design blunder, the only toilet and bathroom were located downstairs. It's a long way down to the toilet in the middle of the night! Apart from that, everything was fine. Can highly recommend but keep in mind the resort is not in the luxurious category and it's not on the beachfront.

Room Tip: I understand that most of the apartments do have a toilet and bathroom on the same level as the bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. You might be surprised to know that many people actually request the loft style room! Even so, now we are ensuring that everyone is aware of the layout so thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for one night as a quick road trip with our three kids and the resort is great, we got (luckily) an early check in and soon found the resort has everything you need, great for family's with older kids. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the resort, it was spacious and clean, good sized bedrooms. All of the kids (2teenagers & one 2 yr old) loved the pools and jacuzzi. The reception staff were very good and friendly, we felt welcome, would most def stay again...

Room Tip: under 3's stay for free!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonflii73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went on a family holiday to Byron Bay area in March 2013. . My husband and I have been on weekend to Byron and knew the kids (6 y.o. and 4 y.o.) would love it. We were looking for a place to accommodate the four of us, somewhere out of the township of Byron but close to shops and cafe’s and with a pool. Headland Beach Resort in Lennox Head was perfect! We stayed in a two bedroom Seaview Spa apartment. As soon as we walked into Headland beach resort we liked it, the great staff showed us the room and gave us a great rate. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. The kids loved the pools and swan twice daily. The location was great with the beach and fantastic eateries in walking distance. The walk up to the Heads is great to do. I did it every morning, even the kids enjoyed making it to the top.
We would definitely recommend staying at Headland beach Resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and great photos. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little early and were greeted warmly. We were also given an upgrade to a room with a better view.

The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. Kids loved the heated spa.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TodGillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
5.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.3 mi away
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Lennox Holiday Apartments
#1 of 5 in Lennox Head
114 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Lennox Head
0.2 mi away
Lennox Head Beachfront Apartments
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Property: Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Address: 7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous "Lennox Beach Resort" is situated in the picturesque beachfront village of Lennox Head, Northern NSW on Australia's East coast, surrounded by spectacular coastal headlands and white sandy beaches. The fabulous 4 star resort features fully self-contained, air-conditioned apartments and superb resort facilities including 16m heated lap pool, lagoon pool, heated Jacuzzi spa, steam room, BBQ Area,1/2 court tennis and on-site restaurant & bar. Conveniently located in the heart of the village, the "walk everywhere" location is close to shops, award winning 'al fresco' dining and street cafes. "Lennox Point" is one of Australia's most famous surfing break's and is a short walk from the resort along the dedicated pedestrian path as is the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Beach Resort - Lennox Head Hotel Lennox Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing