We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort but bedroom up and bathroom down!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this lovely little resort in Lennox recently. Everything is fine with this resort, the pools, the friendly staff, it's clean, the gardens are nice etc and it's location just behind the main shopping street is tops for convenience. There's a myriad of cafes, good restaurants, the pub, and quaint, trendy shops all within a minute or two walk away. The resort is a couple of blocks back from the beachfront though which may trick some people. Parking is secure under the reception building. From my understanding, most of the apartment-style accommodation in this resort is privately owned and in regard to furnishings etc, some apartments are better than others. We only needed a basic, one-bedroom apartment for a short stay and were given a nice little one with a roomy lounge and good kitchen plus a spa on the little verandah. Our apartment was just like a little terrace house with the bedroom located upstairs but in a major design blunder, the only toilet and bathroom were located downstairs. It's a long way down to the toilet in the middle of the night! Apart from that, everything was fine. Can highly recommend but keep in mind the resort is not in the luxurious category and it's not on the beachfront.

Room Tip: I understand that most of the apartments do have a toilet and bathroom on the same level as the bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. You might be surprised to know that many people actually request the loft style room! Even so, now we are ensuring that everyone is aware of the layout so thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for one night as a quick road trip with our three kids and the resort is great, we got (luckily) an early check in and soon found the resort has everything you need, great for family's with older kids. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the resort, it was spacious and clean, good sized bedrooms. All of the kids (2teenagers & one 2 yr old) loved the pools and jacuzzi. The reception staff were very good and friendly, we felt welcome, would most def stay again...

Room Tip: under 3's stay for free!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonflii73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went on a family holiday to Byron Bay area in March 2013. . My husband and I have been on weekend to Byron and knew the kids (6 y.o. and 4 y.o.) would love it. We were looking for a place to accommodate the four of us, somewhere out of the township of Byron but close to shops and cafe’s and with a pool. Headland Beach Resort in Lennox Head was perfect! We stayed in a two bedroom Seaview Spa apartment. As soon as we walked into Headland beach resort we liked it, the great staff showed us the room and gave us a great rate. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. The kids loved the pools and swan twice daily. The location was great with the beach and fantastic eateries in walking distance. The walk up to the Heads is great to do. I did it every morning, even the kids enjoyed making it to the top.
We would definitely recommend staying at Headland beach Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for your lovely review and great photos. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little early and were greeted warmly. We were also given an upgrade to a room with a better view.

The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. Kids loved the heated spa.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TodGillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Headland Beach Resort - in a great location at Lennox Head NSW. I had previously stayed here a few years back, and was 'pleasantly surprised' to find that the tired feel the resort had at that time, had gone. The unit was fresh, modern and spacious, very clean - and a lovely space to stay in.
A little tricky getting from the car parking space to the unit (few stairs/passage involved), but worth the location. It's not often that one finds a self-contained space that actually is so spacious - loved it. And we were warmly received - everything easy (from a late booking via Booking.com the night before). Thank-you, Victoria

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We booked through Wotif and asked for an earlier check-in of 11am. We arrived 11:30am to only be told our room wasn't ready. There were other rooms ready, but 'they weren't of the same type' we booked.
Rather than simply upgrade us so I could get rest before a wedding that afternoon, we were asked to wait another 15/20mins until the room was ready. It was suggested we go and have a coffee somewhere while we waited ... but we had already done that.
Also, the 1 bedroom hotel style room we booked into was right next door to the manager's office! So, when we did get into the room to have a sleep, you could hear the conversations going on right next door.
And the air conditioning was right at the back of the apartment in the bathroom ... nowhere near the main bedroom. I'm just pleased it wasn't summer.
We will never stay here again, nor will we recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't book the one bedroom hotel style. You can get something similar for about $30p/night cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for your review. We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Early check-ins are normally no problem at the resort as long as the room wasn’t booked the night before. Unfortunately in this circumstance we had a last minute booking and tried our best to get the room ready for you early anyway as our usual time in 2pm. Also, if it wasn’t the beginning of a long weekend we would have upgraded you immediately. However, thanks to your feedback, we are now double checking with guests to ensure the resort room will be suitable for them as we also have over 10 one bedroom Headland Spas which are fully self-contained apartments with private decks with spas and are nestled in the resort for about $40 more a night. We hope you will try one of these apartments another time and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Headland Beach Resort in beautful Lennox Head provided my husband and I with a very relaxing, peaceful and exciting weekend getaway. The resort has everything to offer including beautiful views a fabulous pool area and spacious fully self contained units with very comfortable furniture, private spas and balcony's. The resort is situated just off the main street which provides fine food dining for breakfast lunch and dinner. Our stay was very relaxing and we found the new owners to be very helpful and welcoming. My only disapointment was that I felt they should provide local produce in the form of tea coffee and sugar, with the surrounding areas such as Byron Bay producing tea and coffee and sugar being produced locally this would be a nice touch especially for interstate visitors. I'm quite sure these companies would provide their produce in return for some free advertising material in the rooms.

We highly recommend Headland Beach Resort for both family stays and couples.

Room Tip: Opt for the top story penthouse suites, they are very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janebaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
5.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
11.8 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
440 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Lennox Holiday Apartments
#1 of 5 in Lennox Head
121 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Address: 7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Price Range: $116 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous "Lennox Beach Resort" is situated in the picturesque beachfront village of Lennox Head, Northern NSW on Australia's East coast, surrounded by spectacular coastal headlands and white sandy beaches. The fabulous 4 star resort features fully self-contained, air-conditioned apartments and superb resort facilities including 16m heated lap pool, lagoon pool, heated Jacuzzi spa, steam room, BBQ Area,1/2 court tennis and on-site restaurant & bar. Conveniently located in the heart of the village, the "walk everywhere" location is close to shops, award winning 'al fresco' dining and street cafes. "Lennox Point" is one of Australia's most famous surfing break's and is a short walk from the resort along the dedicated pedestrian path as is the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Beach Resort - Lennox Head Hotel Lennox Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing