We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious coffee with a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quattro

Quattro
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Lennox Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Quattro offers an extensive mouth watering menu focusing on traditional Italian cuisine. Providing a relaxed atmosphere, chic decor and offering delicious quality food with excellent friendly customer service for any occasion, casual or intimate dinner experiences. "Most stylish beachfront restaurant" as featured in Australian Vogue Travel. Open 7 days till late Monday - Friday from 9 Saturday - Sunday from 8 public / school holidays from 8
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious coffee with a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I recently visited Quattro on my way to brisbane with a girlfriend. They were setting up for dinner and were quiet. Some restaurants hate doing coffees just before dinner service but Our waitress didnt mond and was attentive, and a real character! (She has a long dark pony tail and nose ring, FYI) Waitress brought us water and convinced us to try their goats cheese and ciabatta. Yum!!!! Coffee was great and service was excellent despite being a busy time of day.

I will be coming back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The Waitress R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    108
    39
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average dining in Lennox”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We took a quick trip to Lennox Head while staying in Byron and chose Quattro for lunch. The meals (pizza and pasta) were reasonable, but not outstanding. The service was quite average and not very attentive. We would try somewhere else next time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tourist82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No Nonsense”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Food fresh but mean portions. Thought a mistake had been made and was served a Childrens meal. Saw plates on bench ready to be taken out with staff walking past for over 2 minutes.
Whoever judged the famouse 2009 pizza should have another look.Not good. Stale chocolates with coffee. The bill what a joke.
Overall Ordinary service, overpriced mean servings and pretentious.
As a Lennox Head local I am ashamed that a restaurant in our town is rivalling Byron Bay for ripping off the tourists.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I'm a Byron local and this is one of my fav places to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The best Pizzas in Northern Rivers region. Wood fired, delicious base, great toppings, my fav is half fig and blue cheese with rocket and half ham pineapple. Now my mouth is watering. First pizzas I've ever had and that don't bloat you but definitely satisfying. Other dishes like their chicken parmy is delightful!!!
Friendly staff, great location right in the Pacific Ocean in a wonderful seaside town. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank callatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super fresh and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

YUM! Enjoyed everything so much! They squeezed us in on a busy night with little notice. Had a beautiful cocktail to start we ordered the "bugs and Ribs', one of their infamous woodfired pizzas and the pear, rocket and walnut salad. Divine! There is nothing on the menu I wouldn't order and the staff are a really friendly bunch. Great atmosphere I ove watching the chefs work their magic in the open air kitchen. Will be back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lishbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Lennox Head, New South Wales
 
Lennox Head, New South Wales
Lennox Head, New South Wales
 
Lennox Head, New South Wales
Lennox Head, New South Wales
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing