We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A few friends and I stayed here for a night, and we would recommend Lennox Holiday Apartments. The apartment design (2 bedroom) made good use of space, which was helpful for four people. The patio space was lovely, with a great view of the surf. The interior was modern and clean (except for a bit of sand on the floor). The beds were comfortable and although we didn't cook our own food, the self-contained kitchen seemed to have everything we would have needed. We did have a bit of trouble getting in and finding reception at first and when we tried to check out at 10am (normal checkout time) the reception was unattended - we had to call a number to let them know we were leaving. This wasn't too much of an issue though, and they kindly allowed us to leave our car in the parking bay until lunch time after checking out. It is walking distance to cafes/restaurants and great access to the beach which was handy. Although it is right next to a bottle shop and there were quite a few guests staying, it was pretty quiet at night. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WouldStayAgain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Lennox Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed one night in unit 11, we were surprised that the reception area was not available for access when parking the car, on saying this it did say in the confirmation letter that you needed to enter from the road behind and press the intercom button, we did this and after a couple of attempts we got a reply only to be told we were not booked, this was just an oversight and was sorted out promptly. The main complaint we had was the apartment smelt like someone had kept a dog in there, it was not pleasant and for the cost per night in an off peak period we expected better. On the plus side the bed is comfortable and the ocean view is good. On the negative side the bathroom is pretty poor compared to other places we have visited. We had every intention of mentioning our dislikes to the management in the morning, however on checking out at 8.40am the reception was unattended and we had to phone a number to say we were leaving, this is not good customer service. In general it was a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been to Lennox many times but had never stayed at the Holiday Apartments and don’t really know why. Fabulous views every morning eating our breakfast on the verandah watching the waves and such a short distance to shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ilyse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Unit 8 was excellent myself and partner had 3 relaxing days with the best view ever I would recommend this to any couple every this was within walking distance the lake, beach, restaurants I would go back again.

Room Tip: Unit 8 has the best frontage
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our first trip to Lennox Head.
Beautiful, amazing apartment. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment which was on the ground floor, wonderful patio with large table and chairs.
Very well equipped apartment, which was also very very clean.
Underground parking.
Would highly recommend these apartments if staying in Lennox Head.
Fantastic ocean views with ocean 1 minute walk away.
Owners so very helpful.
You'd be mad to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ground floor are 2 bed apartments, beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 775sarahc775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Have recently returned to New Zealand from staying at the Lennox Point Apartments. We were over to attend a wedding. The hospitality shown by Michelle and Leo was great. They had only taken over the week before but you would never have guessed that. Nothing was to much trouble.

The apartments were very clean and had everything you would want. Our apartment was 1 bedroom and was very big. You could have had 2 people sleep in the lounge area. We were on the second floor and had an enormous balcony. Family members had 10 or 11 apartments over the time were there and everyone was very impressed.

As mentioned in a previous review you could sit and watch the whales and dolphins.

Lennox Head was a great place to visit lots of interesting shops, cafés and restaurants. The Lennox Hotel next to the apartments was great. The bistro, restaurant and wholesale being so close was a bonus.

I would highly recommend the apartments to anyone holidaying in the area.

We moved to Broad beach for the last 5 days and wondered why we had chosen to leave Paradise. Hope to be back one day.

Thanks Michelle and Leo for a great visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A number of us booked the Lennox Point Holiday apartments for a week to attend my sons wedding. The apartments were fantastic, right across the road from the beach and next to Lennox Hotel which we dined at several nights. Michelle & Leo had just taken over and were absolutley fabulous with helping us out with several requests. The local shops and restaurants are a short stroll away. The views from the rooms are magical and we were lucky enought to watch the whales and also treated to dolphins riding the waves. We will be back to visit this wonderful little town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deray0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
5.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
10.4 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
11.6 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
0.3 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Lennox Head
0.1 mi away
Lennox Head Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Holiday Apartments

Address: 20 -21 Pacific Pde, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lennox Head
Price Range: $144 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lennox Holiday Apartments is located right on the beach just 15 minutes south of Byron Bay and a picturesque 10 minute drive north of Ballina. Located in the unspoilt Northern Rivers region of NSW it has everything to offer from tranquil beaches and lush hinterland where the rainforest meets the sea. Lennox Holiday Apartments are right opposite the pristine swimming beaches and world-famous surf break and the unique village atmosphere of Lennox Head offering a variety of boutique shops and award-winning 'al fresco' cafes and restaurants. Lennox Holiday Apartments have 9 immaculately appointed self-contained apartments all boasting either large balconies with fantastic ocean views or patios also with expansive ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Lennox Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing