We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 7 Mile Cafe - CLOSED

7 Mile Cafe
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kingscliff
1 review
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

From the time we entered the 7 Mile we were impressed with the friendly atmosphere and the warm welcome from staff. The wine we selected was extremely palatable and we enjoyed a bottle or two. The food is adventurous and not what you'd be able to cook at home so this is a true dining out experience. The variety of choice and the delicate flavours of the food made this one great experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CollKingscliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing location, great food, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ate lunch at seven mile cafe just after Xmas while on holiday, it was absolutely amazing, beautiful views of lennox heads untouched beach and great food to match. The only downfall with the menu was deciding on which dish to eat which was a good dilemma to have after some bad experiences in byron bay. The staff were very friendly and Tonys help in assisting with the appropriate red to match my lamb was spot on the mark, the two complemented each other magnificently. Reasonably priced and such a relief to find a resturant in Lennox that offers more than steak and chips or chicken parmigiana. If your staying in Lennox, Byron or ballina then it's well worth trying out. Hope you enjoy it as much as my family did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is it. The food, atmosphere and staff make this restaurant a truly remarkable experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Every time my wife and I dine at this restaurant we always leave satisfied and rewarded. Always love this restaurant and the management and staff. So close to the beach and day and night service. Do yourself a favour visit a great restaurant in the wonderful coastal village of Lennox Head.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hendosplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently dined at the Seven Mile Restaurant with friends on a beautiful afternoon in Lennox Head. We relaxed on the restaurant's balcony and had perfect views over Lennox's main beach. The staff were friendly and attentive and each of my friends and I had mouthwatering meals which we could never forget, I would dine there again in a second!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisefazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a beautiful night, dining with their degustation menu. Mouth watering, delicious dishes. The accompanying wines were fun, extremely easily to drink and were great value for money. Highly recommend seven mile. Lovely attentive staff. Thanks seven mile for a great night out.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Mile Cafe also viewed

Lennox Head, New South Wales
 
Lennox Head, New South Wales
Lennox Head, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing