We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Salt on Lagoon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kingscliff, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa K
2 reviews
“Relaxation”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My two daughters and I stayed for some R&R and did we receive the royal treatment. The unit was large in size and catered for all of ours needs (really large bedrooms/bathrooms). The walking/bike tracks were right in our doorstep and you can go for a short/long ride. The pool and ping pong table created joy for both girls. The restaurants are a short walk and cater for all tastes. I would highly recommend you book a trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Hi Melissa,
Thank you so much for your review.
I am so pleased you managed to enjoy so many of the attributes and activities at the resort. It does have really fantastic features that make for a great and relaxing holiday yet never seems overcrowded. I will look forward to having you stay in my unit again. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
934bernie...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“chilled”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had a private unit and I i loved the location. The unit was lovely and inviting . I needed some time out to relax after a very busy couple of months.
I looked out onto the main pool. It was a very short walk to the beach. Everything I needed was very close - most times within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and quiteness
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you Bernie for your review. You obviously appreciated all the features of my unit that made me want to buy it. Convenience and welcoming atmosphere go a long way towards an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonie K
1 review
“Convenient location, close to amenties and beach”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This holiday rental was about 100 metres to restaurants and coffee shops as well as close to the beach, Good separation of rooms for teenagers. Also could use the hotel facilities. Would stay there again Felt comfortable at Easter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The hotel staff were not as helpful as it is privately booked
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Glad you enjoyed the close proximity of the restaurants and beach. So easy to go out for dinner when it is only a minute's walk away. Good for breakfast too if you don't want to cook. Beach proximity is so good for small children as well. Makes life a lot easier. Many thanks. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing