We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a serene getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingscliff
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Resort was nice enough... apartments were clean, with all that you'd need on a holiday. We had a spa suite that was a self contained apartment. Bathrooms look a bit tired, but none the less the apartment was fine for our short stay. Pool was nice but finding a lounge or sun chair was next to impossible at times. There are definitely not enough chairs for the size of the resort of the pool.
Pool service was poor... waiters came around every now and then, but after spending the day around the pool and ordering a fair few drinks for our group of 10, the plastic glassware stayed there all day. We struggled to get their attention, so had to go to the bar when we wanted something.
Staff were friendly and nice.
Had booked the apartment for 3, but had to call reception on our first night, when our son's rollaway bed wasn't organised.. after waiting some time, the bed was brought up by a lovely housekeeping lady.
Movie night by the pool was great for the kids wanting a night swim, so they loved it.
Salt Village is just across the road, and the array of restaurants is fine if you don't want to drive far. We at at Bellini's one night which was lovely.
Breakfast was nice, not a huge variety, but good enough for a nice simple breakfast. The place looked trashed by the end of the breakfast run though... food all over the floor etc, with nobody even attempting to pick up or sweep anything up until breakfast was well and truly over. Not a nice look when you're visiting the place for the first time.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room.. some of the ground floor rooms have access to the pool which looks great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blublufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear blublufish,
Thankyou for your feedback - I will review our procedures with our team to improve the items you mentioned- this is not what we aspire to you and expect from our teams. Breakfast is very busy and we work hard to keep the servcie period clean and tidy - a challenge as you noted.
I assure you this will be actioned, and I hope yor next visit you will see a vast improvement.
Again thankyou for your comments.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,538 - 2,544 of 3,010 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom spa apartment on the third floor and it was beautiful.

Positives: Location, shops and beach at your doorstep, don't need the the car unless you want to venture into Kingscliff itself.
The massage/treatments at the spa are exceptional, very professional and great service including a relaxation lounge for before and afterwards. Shampoo and conditoner provided as well as deodorant and hairdryers etc.
The poolside bar, great food and great cocktails, a special mention to Brad who was very friendly and remembered our drinks order from the previous day, a small thing I know, but his attention to detail is worth a mention.
Free movies (around 100 I was told) FANTASTIC !! Better than having cable, just select and watch, well done !!
The room was modern and clean, well laid out and the furnishings were lovely, full size fridge and compact yet functional kitchen, perfect.

Not so great:
Heavy doors that no matter how hard you try you cannot close quietly, expect to hear them a lot.
Guests 'reserving' pool side lounge chairs with towels and pool noodles then turning up whenever they feel like it. Cannot believe that by 8am nearly every chair was taken yet only a handful of people were in the pool area. We watch this unfold one morning and there were a number of reserved chairs not even used until lunchtime while other families set up their towels and belongings on the ground. Selfish on the part of the guests and something I don't think management should condone. Poor form !
Our stay was during the school holidays so I knew there would be kids about about but I was surprised by just how many there were. If you're travelling as a family this won't bother you but if you're a couple looking for a quiet getaway plan your stay outside school hols. Don't get me wrong, all the kids around us were well behaved and not an issue but just take it into account :)

If you can get a '3 night stay and save' deal with breakfast included then I would highly recommend this resort !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Jene1968,
Thanks for the great comments and feedback - some defintie items to review and improve - ontop of some great feedback for the reosrt and the team here. we very much appreciate your comments.
We will review some of these items and look at what we can do better.
We thankyou and look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you a looking to relax with your family. We stayed here and the food was excellent and rooms were tidy. However, a friend of ours was staying here as well and when they opened their bin, they found 5 dirty nappies filled with faeces. Aside from this, the pool is definitely a highlight in this hotel, as is the spa. My only fault would be that this hotel is only for families, as there are many children, often children taking up deck chairs. Overall I would recommend this to a family for a nice, relaxing trip.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Hope,
Thanks for the feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to pass on your comments.
Unfortunaltey we did let your friends down - i sincerley apologise and I assure you this is not our usual standard.
I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which is two hotel rooms joined in a common entry area. Perfectly fine for travelling with kids, just prop the doors open while the one entry door is locked. This is a modern set up and the kitchen is quite functional for basic meals, there is a Two element electric stovetop and a microwave, no oven. The pool is very good although super busy and crowded in school holiday period during our stay. Salt beach is a short stroll away, it is a pretty rough beach with a heavy shore break, it is patrolled by the surf life savers and we swam between the flags. Plenty of great walking and biking paths. Shops nearby including an IGA, bottle shop, fish and chip shop, pizzas and more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear mummydolphin,
Happy New Year, and thanks for the great review!
We are pleased you enjoyed your time here with us at Salt, and we look forward to looking after you again in the future.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have visited many times. Perfect for a quick get away from Brisbane. Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Pool is fantastic. A small village 5 mins walk with great restaurants. Lots of variety. Highly recommend for family's. We even did Christmas here 2 years ago with 3 family's (6 Adults 7 5 kids). Everyone had a fantastic time. Highly recommend. You don't come here if our looking for 5 star but you do come here looking to relax, enjoy and have variety of things to do every day.

Room Tip: Lower floors are closer to pools and cheaper. Higher floors have ocean views and dearer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear AusBris,
Happy New Year, and thanks for choosing to stay with us here at Peppers Salt.
Great review, and we are very pleased with your feedback.
We wish you every success for the new year, and look forward to your return - soon!
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice enough, well appointed, best to stay away from busy periods, so you get to see the pool and sleep - as the sound proofing is not good and the doors between rooms are very heavy and slam loudly :(

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jazzy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Jazzy81,
Merry Christmas and thanks for choosing to stay with us at Peppers Salt.
We appreciate your feedback, and thankyou for posting your comments.
We hope that you will consider us again when next you travel from Brisbane.
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here on a work trip, the location is fantastic there are a heap of restaurants accross the park inluding a pub and a supermarket. Inside the resort the pool is amazing i had a studio room which had a balcony. We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel and the food was great. Planning a family holiday to stay here again. Would definatly recomend a appartment rather than a studio room. There is a patrolled beach accros the park. We Normally stay a byron bay this is a great alternative for a more family enviroment

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Luke A,
Great Review and we are pleased to read your feedback - we appreciate this and we look forweard to your next stay!
Have a great Christmas.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
1.4 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
665 reviews
24.2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Cabarita Beach
204 reviews
23.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
7.7 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Salt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Salt Resort & Spa

Address: Bells Boulevard, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Spa Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kingscliff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingscliff
Price Range: $119 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Salt Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa is located on absolute oceanfront only 15 minutes from the Gold Coast Airport and within easy reach of the attractions of the Gold Coast and 30 minutes from Byron Bay. The resort offers beautifully decorated Hotel Rooms and self- contained suites, ranging from one to three bedrooms, just metres from Salt Beach. All Rooms include a private balcony with outdoor furniture, air-conditioning, LCD screen colour televisions, Austar and video on demand channels, CD player, STD/ISD direct dialling, minibar, refrigerator, bathroom, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, ironing equipment. All Suites also include a fully-equipped kitchen as well as laundry facilities including washing machine and dryer. The resort offers a range of recreational facilities and resort services for all guests including 24 hour reception, undercover car parking, dry cleaning services, high speed internet access and wireless capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Salt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Salt Resort And Spa
Peppers Salt Hotel Kingscliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing