We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Salt Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Family Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This a great family resort with nice facilities, great lagoon pool and very close to a white sandy beach. The pool area is especially safe for small children and ther were many families staying here. We rented a two bedroom apartment for six days and it had lots of space, two balconies and a large living area with basic self catering facilities. The resort is located in Salt Village and there is a good choice of nice restuarants and a pub close to the resort. I would stay here again in the future

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear James,
Thanks for the Review - great to read of your visit, and were pleased you enjoyed your stay!
We wish you a great Christmas and a safe New Year.

Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    764
    213
    81
    55
See reviews for
615
1,129
43
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at Peppers Salt Resort for 2 nights as part of a small conference group. On the whole we had a great experience. The hotel rooms were comfortable, all with balconies and nice beds. I didn't notice the air-conditioning was particularly noisy as some reviewers have noted. The room furnishings were not as practical as they could be - no table or spare surface to leave stuff. No decent size shelf in the shower to leave toiletries. The interconnecting doors are noisy but it was not a major issue for me.

The public areas are fanastic. Pools are great and the bar areas very nice. We ate at Season restaurat both nights and found it okay but very noisy and expensive. There are much better places to eat within a 1 minute walk of the resort. Breakfast was everything you might expect from a 4 star resort like this one.

The real advantage of the resort is its location. An easy walk to the beach, shops and cafes are very close and the bike hire is a great idea. I would come back but defintely not in school holiday time. It does seem to attract a lot of families with small children so relaxing by the pool was a bit of a challenge.

One issue I found extraordinarty was the 2% fee charged if you use your credit card to pay for anything. I was charged $17 in fees and that was outrageous. Staff were very nice.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room at the end of a corridor. They are corner rooms with bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Mark,
Thanks for your kind words - pleasing to read of your stay and I hope the conference was a great experiance.
We hope now you have enjoyed us for work, you will come back and relax on holiday!
Have a great Christmas.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Spend November mid-week break with my partner for two nights in 1 bedroom spa suite with own plunge pool. Just perfect!
The location of the resort to start with it's so great, surroundings very nice and the beach and all restaurants and cafes around like a small village.
Room itself very nice and spacious. The weather was little cloudy, so the own plunge pool little too cold to jump in, but I'm sure would be very nice private place to spend some time during weekends and school holidays to get away from busy public pools, especially in hot weather.
Free in room movies very great addition, never had that before! Also free internet in the room.
Breakfast was very good too. Good selection and have to mention if you are celiac or after gluten free things, they got 2 different bread and muesli on the buffet available, don't even need to ask for it!
Overall so great place for a little get away and already planning another break and will bring the kids this time too with us! As a tip would recommend to pay extra for 1 bedroom apartment instead of standard room!

Room Tip: Pay extra for 1 bedroom apartment instead of standard room- so much more spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Sunny,
Great review - great feedback!
the team weer happy to read of your experiances - a great reflection on their hard work and the aim to have our guests relax and enjoy themselves!
We hope we can see you again soon.
Have a great Christmas.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

A friend and I decided to have girls week away. Our studio room 5203 was very clean and comfortable and we always slept so well. The pool was so relaxing and always very clean. The buffet breaky was wonderful with many choices. The beach was lovely and restaurants around were great but a little on the pricy side but were great. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Peppers for making our stay so relaxing and also thanks to Ben for arranging our transfer back to the airport. We got home with no stress at all. So keep up the good work and yes we will be back an hopefully for a much longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planekeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear planekeen
Great to read of your stay - happy to see you enjoyed yourself and had a great time. And thanks for the compliment to Ben - great to see!
I hope we can look after you again in the future - when next you need to escape Victoria!
Have a great Christmas.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwell Point, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our second trip to Peppers Salt and we enjoyed it just as much as the first. The beachside location is excellent for a swim in the surf (subject to conditions) or a relaxing walk on the beach.

Our ocean-view room was of course delightfully sunny in the morning and we enjoyed sitting out and watching the ocean with our first cuppa of the day.

There are plenty of restaurants in the Salt complex, but we had been travelling all day and just felt like something simple. A quick walk to the excellent fish and chip takeaway, and a bottle of wine from the bottle shop made a simple feast for us to have on our balcony.

Service at the hotel was reasonable but certainly not exceptional.

All in all, a well laid out hotel, in a great spot, with a wide range of facilities. We will go there again on our next trip north.

Room Tip: The ocean-view rooms are worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverboatmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear riverboatmike,
Thankyou for choosing to stay with us - I was a little concerned you felt the team did not deliver exceptional service - we pride ourselves in this space, and I am sorry if we did meet your expectations, and I hope that when next you have cause to visit our great area again, we are able to look after you.
Have a great Christmas.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for a romantic weekend getaway for our Wedding Anniversary. We loved the resort so much we stayed an extra night. The Resort rooms were amazing, the pool was crystal clear and the main Restaurant was superb and one of our best Restaurant dinners. The location at Kingscliff is very beautiful and only a short drive to the lovely Byron Bay, which we did as a day trip. We also had a lovely Indian dinner at one of the local Restaurants in the main street of Kingscliff. Highly recommend this Resort and this destination to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Amanda - great to get your feedback!
Whether you stay for a day or a week - we are proud of the resort, and the team who provide the great service!
We look forward to your next stay!
Have a great Christmas.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at peppers salt. We came back because we loved the relaxing atmosphere at kingscliff.. And peppers is a pretty nice place to stay. We got room 3102, for most this room would be perfect- with easy pool access straight out your back door, but for us we had requested a room at the quieter end of resort, but my request didn't get through. I went back and politely asked the guy for a more private room. He did everything he could but there wasn't anything available on Friday afternoon to switch. He suggested I come back Saturday evening to be moved Sunday. I went back around lunch on Saturday. I spoke to the assistant manager- this guy was awesome! He got us swapped right away and even showed me the room before we switched! I did make the swap to the utter end to room 8308 view wasn't much but at least there were no screaming kids (we aren't ready for that yet) this room did have the interconnecting doors, but he noise bever bothered us. This room also had a brand new air conditioner- much quieter than the previous room- which still didn't bother us much. By complaint with the first room was how dirty it was (see photos) the shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly ever, and there was sand on floor and lots of scum In soap dish.. Second room was much cleaner! I would suggest checking on some of your housekeeping staff. we would still stay here again.. Once again I can't commend the assistant manager enough, we went over and above for us. Thankyou!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chookybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Chookybabe (GREAT NAME!)
Thanks for the feedback - and thankyou for allowing us to rectify the issues you encountered - we ahve spoken with the team involved, and we have taken action and conducted re-training to improve the consistency of the housekeeping.
I am pleased the team were able to assist, and we do hop we can look after you again in the near future!!
Have a great Christmas.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
1.4 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
8.0 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
19.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Cabarita Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Salt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Salt Resort & Spa

Property: Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Address: Bells Boulevard, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Spa Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Family Hotel in Kingscliff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Salt Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa is located on absolute oceanfront only 15 minutes from the Gold Coast Airport and within easy reach of the attractions of the Gold Coast and 30 minutes from Byron Bay. Surrounded by plunge, lagoon pools and tropical foliage, the resort combines Northern NSW seaside-village charm with all the luxuries you'd expect from a Peppers Resort. The resort offers beautifully decorated Hotel Rooms and self- contained suites, ranging from one to three bedrooms, just metres from Salt Beach. All Rooms include a private balcony with outdoor furniture, air-conditioning, LCD screen colour televisions, Austar and video on demand channels, CD player, STD/ISD direct dialling, minibar, refrigerator, bathroom, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, ironing equipment. All Suites also include a fully-equipped kitchen as well as laundry facilities including washing machine and dryer. The resort offers a range of recreational facilities and resort services for all guests including 24 hour reception, undercover car parking, dry cleaning services, high speed internet access and wireless capabilities. Choose to laze the day away by the selection of resort and lagoon style pools or venture down to the beach to feel the sand between your feet and breathe in the salt air. Alternatively treat yourself to a massage at the onsite world-class spa facility, or hire a bike and explore the beautiful surrounds of the resort at your own pace. In the evening treat yourself to the culinary delights featured on the gourmet menu of the resort's signature onsite restaurant or explore the dining options at Salt Village only a short stroll away. Surf, swim, cycle, explore the World Heritage listed National Parks, fish or cruise along the Tweed River, or simply relax in one of the boutique restaurants that Kingscliff has to offer. Positioned seaside at Kingscliff on the border of New South Wales and Queensland, the resort boasts first class facilities set amongst a charming village setting ideal for your next weekend away or family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Peppers Salt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Salt Hotel Kingscliff
Peppers Salt Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing