We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingscliff
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a hotel room as a belated honeymoon. We told the hotel it was our honeymoon, and they put us in a disabled room with a shower chair and rails around the bathroom... not very romantic. There was no screen at all in the shower, so water went absolutely everywhere in the bathroom. The room was very average- it was so tiny that the bedside tables didn't even fit along the wall. Our balcony was also tiny and had to shuffle to get around the table. There was absolutely no view. There were no fly screens so we had the airconditioning on- it was so loud and the front bit was broken off- and there was a lot of mould in it. We shared an outside door with the room next door- which banged really loudly when ever anyone walked through (which was often). We got takeaway pizza and salad from one of the restaurants - we rang reception to get some cutlery and plates, and the staff were not overly attentive and took a long time to arrive. The buffet breakfast was nice but nothing special and we felt really rushed as it was so busy, we left our table to get some food and the wait staff had cleared away my full cup of coffee and cutlery.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Katie, Congratulations!
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review - good or bad - we need to be told what works and doesn't.
I am sorry for any inconvienience during yor stay - we do try and meet all of our clients requests, and unfortunatley, due to booking levels, upgrades and the like are unable to occur.
I appreciate your feedback, and we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back, and experiance the resort like so many other clients.
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,581 - 2,587 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was given a 'relaxing' weekend stay at Peppers for my birthday. I wish I had stayed home with my children!!!! The budget, rat warren, heavy clanking doors should have been a sign to ask for a refund! The rooms were small with NO view even though we had booked for one. The balcony was grotty and there were no fly screens. Then the fun began. We shared an entrance door with a group of young 'party players' that played excessive music until 4.30am and enjoyed the frequent visits of ''young ladies' in and out of the banging communal entry door! When I complained I was told I should have made more phone calls during the night and then was offered a coffee! I should have been given my money back. This is not the place to stay in the Tweed Coast. It is awful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeatyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear neatym,

I was sorry to read your review - as you can see from other reviews,your experiance was one of exception rather than the rule. We pride ourselves on our resrot, our team and the services we offer.
I apologise for the issues you encountered - we do ask any guest if they have any concerns to alert us straight away so we can take swift action. We are here to provide a positive experiance to all guests, and I hope that we are given another opportunity to truly show what we are known for.
I appreciate your feedback, and thankyou for your time.

Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is our final stay before going home and quite honestly, I don't want to leave. This place is superb! Travelling with my wife and 2 daughters, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment, which is actually a hotel room and 1 bedroom apartment together. I actually like the configuration since it gives the parents and the kids a little privacy.

In any case, the rooms were extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. You can also hire bikes, so this was a lot of fun! No need to get in your car to go anywhere. The village next door has a supermarket, bottle shop and a heap of incredibly good restaurants. Sitting by the pool drinking cocktails was really nice as well!

I think we have found a new place to come to get away from it all.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank YanniTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear YanniTraveller,
I wish you didnt have to go! Thanks for the great review - great to see you enjoyed your stay and the weather really turned it on.
We look forward to your next "escape" from Brisbane!
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We now return every year. The rooms are wonderful, the pools are just gorgeous. I cannot rate this highly enough. The location is superb too. We always bring our bikes and can cycle all the way to Hastings south and The Gold Coast north. A weeks stay is superb. The adjoining little village is great too. Seasons is a must for dinner. We will continue to return annually.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bedhead7271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear bedhead7271, Whew alot of riding!!
Great to read your comments and the use of the Salt area - its is a great place and we are very proud of what we ahve and offer.
We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Modern and clean but the room was tiny, as was the balcony, with little or no view. My biggest problem was there was no fly screens so I had to sleep with the door closed. And the aircon was really loud, but I had to have it on all night. when I finally turned it off dying to get some sleep, I could still hear the neighbours one anyway.
The adjoining door slamming as the neighbours came in and out was also really loud
Location is good, but just for families with kids. For anyone else it could be quite boring.
The food and service was great.

Room Tip: round floor around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Penny h
Thanks for the feedback - and choosing to stay with us - we pride ourselves on our facilites and our conference offering.
We do cater for different markets,a nd we are constantly looking at ways to improve our offering to meet the requests of our clients.
I appreciate the comments, and we hope that you have the opportunity to come back and relax.
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at Peppers Salt and we love it! The resort is fantastic, beautiful gardens, huge pools and lots of spots to just sit and unwind. Breakfast was great and there was heaps to choose from.
We only stayed in a resort room and it was quiet small next time would definitely book a 1 bedroom apartment.
The only con we found was the empty beer bottle in our balcony garden (we were on the ground floor) and the large generator of sort on our baloncy area that when it came on was very loud and distracting.

Overall a great place to stay for a lovely getaway and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiaramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Tiaramma, thanks for tyour comments on your recent stay - great to have you visit from Victoria.
Thanks for the feedback - I will address this with the team to rectify.
We enjoyed having you stay and we look forward to your next visit
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, have stayed several times before and will keep going back. The apartments are fantastic, as are the amenities and the surrounds. Only 30 minutes from home, but feel like we are a world away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ren73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear ren 73, thanks for the kind words - great to see you are regular - we appreciate the support.
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
1.4 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
666 reviews
24.2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Cabarita Beach
204 reviews
23.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
7.7 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Salt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Salt Resort & Spa

Address: Bells Boulevard, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Spa Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kingscliff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingscliff
Price Range: $121 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Salt Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa is located on absolute oceanfront only 15 minutes from the Gold Coast Airport and within easy reach of the attractions of the Gold Coast and 30 minutes from Byron Bay. The resort offers beautifully decorated Hotel Rooms and self- contained suites, ranging from one to three bedrooms, just metres from Salt Beach. All Rooms include a private balcony with outdoor furniture, air-conditioning, LCD screen colour televisions, Austar and video on demand channels, CD player, STD/ISD direct dialling, minibar, refrigerator, bathroom, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, ironing equipment. All Suites also include a fully-equipped kitchen as well as laundry facilities including washing machine and dryer. The resort offers a range of recreational facilities and resort services for all guests including 24 hour reception, undercover car parking, dry cleaning services, high speed internet access and wireless capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Salt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Salt Resort And Spa
Peppers Salt Hotel Kingscliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing