We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality & Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Salt Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Quality & Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have stayed at this Peppers 4 times now (3 times in 2011 and recently in August 2012) and each time has been very good. I love the beach is so close and the unit is exceptionally clean. The only slight complaint is regarding the buffet breakfast. It can get ridiculously busy at peak times for breakfast. The last time I attempted breakfast was in November 2011 with my husband and parents & brother who were visiting from the UK. We requested a table for 5 people and waited just over an hour to be allowed into the restaurant. A lot of smaller groups were getting in before us which was really frustrating. Whilst the choice of breakfast items is very good the chaos around the eating area is too noisy. I now make other arrangements for breakfast. The only other negative point for me is the pool area. Whilst it is stunning, I prefer to go to the beach as I cannot stand the noise from the screaming kids. I appreciate it is a family resort so I choose to go to the beach instead to relax. It would be nice to have a child free pool but I don't think that will happen. Overall, I highly recommend this resort as good value for money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BrissyBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Brissy Bears,

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

We're very pleased to host you over your four visits and certainly welcome your feedback.

I do appreciate that breakfast is a busy period, therefore there can be a slight delay to receive a table, especially due to a table for five being requested.

I also appreciate your feedback regarding the pool and your query regarding a quiet pool, at the rear of the property, we have our Tropical Pool which is much smaller and quieter as kids and families prefer the lagoon. Make sure you try this one out during your next visit.

Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    764
    214
    81
    56
See reviews for
616
1,131
43
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Peppers Kingscliffe as a wonderful gift from the family. We all met here for a birthday weekend. My partner and I were upgraded to a delux room which had a spa and king sized bed with a courtyard that almost had it's own entry into the pool. The room was a good size and very comforable. The free movies were wonderful!!! Part of our package included a buffet breakfast which was amazing. A large variety of food to choose from, along with the best bacon and eggs cooked to perfection!!

The surrounding restaurants were wonderful with good food and service. And I'm now a fan of Kingscliffe Beach. So clean and beautiful!!

We will definately be returning again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2012Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear 2012Jules,

Thank you for your feedback on Peppers Salt Resort & Spa.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us and that the front office team were able to arrange a lovely upgrade for you!

It's wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our included movies and that you thought our buffet breakfast was amazing- I will certainly pass on your feedback to our chefs.

Thank you also for your review of Kingscliff Beach. We are very lucky to be so close to one of the most beautiful & clean beaches in Australia.

We look foward to welcoming you to Peppers Salt Resort again soon.

Kind regards,

Damian Sillars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Have stayed here 3 times so far and everytime has been a great stay. This time though it was exceptional the gentlemen that served me at reception on Saturday was defiently the friendliest person I've come across in a while, nothing was a bother for him. Oh and breakfast was delicious. Thanks again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear MelbourneChristopher,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us.

It is always wonderful to welcome back our return guests and I am delighted that you loved your stay with us again!

It's also pleasing to read that you received excellent service from our reception and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Season. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

MelbourneChristopher, thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Salt Resort soon.

Kind regards,

Damian Sillars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 days over the Queens Birthday long weekend.
We got a great deal on Quickbeds for about $160 a night, which included breakfast!
There was a problem at first where he couldn't find the booking from Quickbeds, but didn't take long to sort it out and then he gave us a voucher to use in the restaurant for the inconvenience which really surprised and impressed me.
It was such a nice peaceful, quiet resort. With a few pools, it rained all weekend but we still braved the heated pool which was lovely.
The breakfast is insane!!! So much to choose from! There was a big line on the Sunday but they warned us and we only ended up waiting 10mins, so worth the wait anyway. A few people seemed to be upset but I think they're just fussy and impatient ;)
Free in room movies too, a really comfy bed, aircon/heating, huge shower.
Heaps of restaurants just next to the resort, sooo good! A little expensive but worth it. Try the Italian one on the end with the wood fired pizzas :)
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get breakfast!!! It's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TiffTiph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear TiffTiph,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your break with us over the long weekend.

It is also fantastic to hear of the great service you received upon check in to quickly rectify the booking issue. I will be sure to share this with the front office team.

Whilst disappointing you didn't have the best weather during your stay, I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our heated pool & included movies. It's also wonderful to read that you loved the breakfast buffet and the wide range of choices available.

TiffTiph, thank you again for your feedback. It is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you to the resort again soon!

Best Regards,
Damian Sillars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

What a nice little gem! Stayed there for 2 nights for our babymoon :) Our room was pool facing. The landscaping is tastefully done. The rooms are spacious and modern. We had a one bedroom spa suite. It had a spacious jacuzzi. One of the added little bonuses is free movie channel with more than 100 new movies to choose from. The service is pleasant. Our stay included breakfast at the resort's Season restaurant. Plenty of choice and good quality food to choose from. The best thing is the location. It's 2 min walk from a lovely strip of restaurants and a beautiful beach. The park is a bonus for kids to run around. All in all we loved our stay. The only thing I can think of which wasn't great is that we could hear the guests returning to their rooms late at night after a wedding at the resort. It wasnt too loud but we could still hear them.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms on the ground floor are wonderful. You can simply walk from your deck to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharShuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear SharShuk,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your recent stay.

It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable babymoon with us!

I am pleased you loved your suite, the service and the buffet breakfast. I thank you also for your positive review of our beautiful location, being so close to the beach and the child-friendly park. I will be sure to share this with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your new family back to the resort soon!

Best regards,
Damian Sillars
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a fantastic stay, the 1 bedroom apartment was beautiful and very spacious, and the hotel is very close a fantastic beach. The pool was very nice as well, we did not eat at the hotel restaurant but the Thai restaurant across the road (at the Mantra hotel complex) was very good :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa.

I am delighted that you found our suites to be beautiful and spacious and that the resort provided a perfect getaway for you!

We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Damian Sillars,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed as part of a conference group at the beginning of June. The room was quite nice, although I suspect that the adjacent 1 bedroom hotel room must be tiny. However, the whole resort was really let down by poor front end restaurant management and mediocre food at the breakfast buffet. The "mystery eggs" are really quite a turnoff, and everything was quite bland. Also standing for a total of more than 30 mins on the Sunday while groups that had arrived as much as 20 mins after us were seated did not predispose us to come back. (You don't really expect that kind of wait when you are initially third in the queue). I thought this particularly poor because my husband, who was on crutches, was not even offered a seat while we were waiting. I filled in a comment card at the time but am still awaiting a response.....................

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhaicTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear PhaicTan,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is great to see that you were happy with your suite at the resort.

The feedback we receive in relation to the breakfast food is usually excellent and I am dissappointed that you did not enjoy your experience.
With regards to breakfast during peak periods including weekends and school holiday periods, we try and minimise the inconvenience of waiting periods for guests by being pro active.

We provide a shaded area away from the weather elements, along with fresh juice, croissants, muffins and danishes so guests can enjoy refreshments whilst waiting for a short period
I am very sorry that we were not able to offer your husband a chair during the wait. This is unacceptable and I will speak with the staff to ensure this situation does not occur again.

PhaicTan, thank you again for taking the time to write to us. I do hope to welcome you to Peppers again in the future.

Best Regards,
Damian Sillars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
1.4 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
8.0 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
19.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Cabarita Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Salt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Salt Resort & Spa

Property: Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Address: Bells Boulevard, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Spa Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Family Hotel in Kingscliff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Salt Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa is located on absolute oceanfront only 15 minutes from the Gold Coast Airport and within easy reach of the attractions of the Gold Coast and 30 minutes from Byron Bay. Surrounded by plunge, lagoon pools and tropical foliage, the resort combines Northern NSW seaside-village charm with all the luxuries you'd expect from a Peppers Resort. The resort offers beautifully decorated Hotel Rooms and self- contained suites, ranging from one to three bedrooms, just metres from Salt Beach. All Rooms include a private balcony with outdoor furniture, air-conditioning, LCD screen colour televisions, Austar and video on demand channels, CD player, STD/ISD direct dialling, minibar, refrigerator, bathroom, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, ironing equipment. All Suites also include a fully-equipped kitchen as well as laundry facilities including washing machine and dryer. The resort offers a range of recreational facilities and resort services for all guests including 24 hour reception, undercover car parking, dry cleaning services, high speed internet access and wireless capabilities. Choose to laze the day away by the selection of resort and lagoon style pools or venture down to the beach to feel the sand between your feet and breathe in the salt air. Alternatively treat yourself to a massage at the onsite world-class spa facility, or hire a bike and explore the beautiful surrounds of the resort at your own pace. In the evening treat yourself to the culinary delights featured on the gourmet menu of the resort's signature onsite restaurant or explore the dining options at Salt Village only a short stroll away. Surf, swim, cycle, explore the World Heritage listed National Parks, fish or cruise along the Tweed River, or simply relax in one of the boutique restaurants that Kingscliff has to offer. Positioned seaside at Kingscliff on the border of New South Wales and Queensland, the resort boasts first class facilities set amongst a charming village setting ideal for your next weekend away or family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppers Salt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Salt Hotel Kingscliff
Peppers Salt Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing