We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food! Great atmosphere!”
Review of Huey's Sunroom - CLOSED

Huey's Sunroom
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Kingscliff, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic food! Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and I were very impressed by the meal we recently had at Huey's sunroom. I had the Salmon with a mango salad and sweet potato fries . My husband had the grain fed beef tapas. Both were extremely yummy. Friendly staff, great location, diverse menu. Certainly worth a visit!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacintaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hueys - Great Addition to Kingscliffe Dining”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent a fun New Years Eve at Huey's - good food, great atmosphere and switched on staff. This place is a great addition to Kingscliffe - don't forget to pick up some wonderful Byron Bay gourmet produce at the cafe while you're there! Recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sally r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dissapointing.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place in a good location but please avoid ordering the prawn pizza as the prawns are not deveined! None of them!!! Disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank Tanner79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!! A real gem!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have been to Huey's sunroom a few times now and have been very impressed each time. The food is fresh and delicious and the service Is great! So disappointed I missed out on the wine dinner as it sounded amazing! Will be going to the next one for sure!!! Love that this little gem is my local!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estelajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food awesome location superb service.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just had lunch at Huey's. The special chargrilled prawns, served with watermelon spinach feta and raspberry vinaigrette - to die for !!!!!
I think these were the most succulent juicy tasty prawns I have had in a long while.
The food is primarily freshly sourced locally and freshly cooked for each customer. Hats off to the chefs.
The service is excellent. Very friendly, comfortable and laid back. Sitting looking over the sea at Kingscliff in NSW. Life doesn't get much better!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoblyArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huey's Sunroom also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing