We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The beauty of paddling through mangrove swamps with sunset peaking through the leaves and across the pelicans” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Watersports Guru

Watersports Guru
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Look for the red tent at the Kingscliff Bridge on Cudgen Creek.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
1 review
“The beauty of paddling through mangrove swamps with sunset peaking through the leaves and across the pelicans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Tim and his delightful team are a favourite of ours every time we hit kingy . They genuinely enjoy going out on the kayaks- and know everything about the area. The games they do for the kids, and local knowledge for the adults makes our sunset kayak a favourite for our whole family. Keep it up Timbo!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watersports_Guru, Owner at Watersports Guru, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Hey Jonny,

Thanks for the kind words!! I love those mangroves on high tide, it's now my favourite place to go.
Catch up with you again next time you and the family are in town. Have a few new toys I think your going to really enjoy : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bogangar, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, informative, fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We live locally and are often looking for things to do as a family. The staff at the Guru are always happy to set us up with boards, kayaks, whatever - so we can explore the gorgeous waterways at Kingscliff. A quick, complimentary lesson and we're on our way. Value for money for families, compared to rolleroasters and other 'amusements'.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ottapsrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watersports_Guru, Manager at Watersports Guru, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with Guru. Our clients, you, other locals, and all the many travelling families are what makes our business so successful. Without you guys, we wouldn't be able to share what we love so easily. So thank you for coming down and continuing to support Guru.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went paddle boarding which was great fun. Tim and Mick are so knowledgable in many different areas so it felt like we were being educated about health, fitness and the environment all at the same time. Would definately go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank love286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watersports_Guru, Owner at Watersports Guru, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Hey : ) I can't believe it has taken me so long to reply to our first ever review!! I just got shown how to do this.

Thanks for the wonderful feedback and hopefully myself and Mick will see you again on Cudgen for another paddle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watersports Guru also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Watersports Guru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing