We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kingscliff
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,135)
Filter reviews
4,136 results
Traveler rating
1,846
1,449
543
181
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,846
1,449
543
181
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view the gold coast main pool great resort tennis courts byron bay hotel room spa bath relaxing stay buffet breakfast tropical pool salt beach bottle shop one bedroom apartment great pool salt bar short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,136 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room too far from anything. wasn't offered wheelchair until next day( would have made things easier.) too far from room to breakfast. beds really uncomfortable lumpy need new mattress. I did advise I had a disabled 90year old and was given a room a really long way from anything.. seasons restaurant for breakfast food good but was packed and couldn't find seat first morning. second morning we went earlier and it was better.
Shower treacherous for my mother but I had a nice bath..

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt2487, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us. We will certainly review all of the concerns you'd mentioned with the appropriate teams to ensure we're able to address these issues and prevent a similar experience to yours moving forward.

I do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and if you have any further questions, concerns, or additional feedback please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally and it would be my pleasure to connect with you to discuss.

Kind regards
Corey F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have been staying here every January for the last 10 years. The bedroom suites are in need of a refurbishment now. Looking very sad and tired. Carpets and bathrooms especially need a fresh approach. The couch was very used and sad. The lobby, pool and garden areas are beautiful and they are fine. It's just inside the rooms that need renovating. The beach is lovely and all that Salt Beach has to offer is fantastic, a really great area, lots of restaurants and cafes around, excellent for walking, running, cycling, swimming, tennis.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the pool areas
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartaSydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt2487, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marta,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us. We will certainly review all of the concerns you'd mentioned with the appropriate teams to ensure we're able to address these issues and prevent a similar experience to yours moving forward.

I do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and if you have any further questions, concerns, or additional feedback please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally and it would be my pleasure to connect with you to discuss.

Kind regards
Corey F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We stayed at this place for a 3 night weekend. The beach and pool area was the only nice part about it. The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on it felt like a wooden board, not to mention that I’m pregnant and it has now given me back and hip problems. We checked out a day early because of this reason, no refund or room credit for the last night was offered. On top of this there was no air con in the bedroom only a fan, which made the room quite hot in the middle of summer. Buffet breakfast was served outside of the hotel which I thought was strange going to a different hotel to eat breakfast. The breakfast buffet was below average and coffee undrinkable. Unfortunately I will not come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Travelwithemanuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We have travelled here 4 times in the past 12 months and plan on coming back again.

The resort-style feel to the place is amazing- we have always received amazing service.

The pool is beautiful to relax around. The connecting shops & restaurants are fantastic to go to.

Close to the beach- however, it’s an unpatrolled beach and finds it better to go to the nearby Cudgen Creek.

Room tip: Top floor on the left side to look over the water
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CatParish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt2487, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cat,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Corey F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt2487, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews