We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, friendly accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra on Salt Beach
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect, friendly accommodation.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Family stayed two nights in a two bedroom apartment and thought the accommodation was excellent. We arrived early to Mantra and Jamie only took fifteen minutes to search us out and tell us all was ready. Wow!...this is a beautiful resort with everything one needs to enjoy a short break or holiday. We booked a garden view but also had an ocean view as well. Staff are very friendly and this goes a long way with our family. We had a nice buffet breakfast to start the day and this was part of the package. I cannot understand why all reviewers do no give this place a five star plus...I guess some people just like to be difficult.

Room Tip: We had apartment 3204. Loved the position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mememeKingscliff, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hi Marlene,

Your review is so nice- I do love when are staff are mentioned, the team work hard to provide a great experience for all.

Kind Regards,

Lisa-Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    867
    312
    95
    58
See reviews for
657
1,240
74
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had booked a hotel room on a "stay 2 nights get 1free" deal. On arrival we had been upgraded to a 1bedroom apartment. A wonderful surprise! It had a view to Mt Warning which was great for watching sunsets. The apartment was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The shutters worked well for keeping out the light but allowing breeze. It was very quiet. The decor in the room and in the corridors is a little dated. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders. The buffet breakfast was good although some grilled tomatoes would have been nice. We found the baked bean dish a little too spicy for our taste. Have stayed previously at Peppers across the road but preferred Mantra.

Room Tip: 1330 was very quiet with great view of Mt Warning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mememeKingscliff, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hi Robyn,

Thank you for your review.

I will take your comments on board in relation to breakfast offerings. Our common areas around the resort are to be upgraded in the winter months. I urge you to come back and see the difference new carpets and a painting does make.

Kind regards,

Lisa Brown-Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed at Mantra Salt in one of the Ocean View Spa Suite rooms 24 March to 30 March. Room was very clean and had an excellent view of the ocean and pool area. Spacious accomodation and the service from the staff was faultless.

Proximity to the beach and shops/restaurants at the Salt Beach complex was very handy.

Great if you have kids because you walk everywhere around the complex, both Mantra Salt and Peppers.

A very relaxing and carefree week.

Any faults?? Well yes, the room had a split system air conditioner, that worked very well but was a bit tired and rattled throughout the night. It had a water drip, onto the floor, below the air con and the unit really needed replacement, even though it still worked.

It was brought to the attention of the receptionist upon check-out and she took notes of what I observed.

All in all, I would go back to Mantra anytime and even stay in the same room again. It's such a great place to escape.

Smithy

Room Tip: Ocean view spa suites - spacious, self-contained, comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mememeKingscliff, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks Brent for your review,

Great to hear the team responded to any issues occured during your stay and you enjoyed your time at Mantra Salt.
Many Thanks,
Lisa Brown- Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom spa apartment for 2 nights and it was perfect.
The apartment was very spacious and clean, lovely size balcony and although we didn't pay for ocean views we still had a nice view of the ocean.
The buffet breakfast in the mornings was also quite tasty with a good selection to choose from.
I have stayed across the road at Salt @ Peppers which is typically more expensive but I'd have to say that Mantra is just as good if not better.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz_2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mememeKingscliff, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks Shaz for your review,

Both properties here at Salt offer different views and offerings. So glad to hear you enjoyed.

Kind regards,

Lisa Brown
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Salt at Mantra is a lovely clean, modern resort to offer the weekender or holiday maker - even the corporate guest. There is so much to do from sitting by the pool, walking down the beach which is only 100m away, going for a bike ride or taking a leisurely lunch, dinner or coffee at the numerous options on site. The hotel room was small, compact, nicely furnished and had everything we needed. Great clean modern bathrooms. Bed was good, so too were the pillows.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with an ocean view. If you miss out though the other rooms look over the pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocowithspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mememeKingscliff, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
You covered it all- Thank you for your almost marketing review.

Salt is a great part of the world and has much to offer for a weekend or a week long stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Lisa Brown
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Short notice booking. Basic motel room but had ocean views. Room small, shutter doors didn't totally block out early morning light, but rooms comfortable. Grounds spotless and beach beautiful. Is removed from extra activities.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daviscma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mememeKingscliff, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks Davis for your review,

It seems this was a quick one night stay to enjoy. Appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,

Lisa Brown
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Booked through HotelTravel.com as no other online site had availability, not even Mantra.
Car parking available undercover, but quite a distance to room, although luggage trolley available near reception. May be difficult for elderly or family with children to maneuver.
Pleasant suprise with room upgrade to a self contained suite with kitchen as well as full bath.
Venue excellent with a relaxed village atmosphere, IGA supermarket, deli, gelato, pattisserie as well as a couple of boutiques.
Unfortunately we only stayed for 1 night, so not able to utilize facilities.
Very well priced.

Room Tip: Hotel complex is quite large, so if mobility a problem, request a room that is central to reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noosa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mememeKingscliff, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review,

So glad you enjoyed the resort and what a lovely occasion to be visiting. The resort and its surrounds are a perfect destination for a wedding.

Warm regards,

Lisa Brown
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
1.2 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
582 reviews
8.2 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Cabarita Beach
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Salt Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Salt Beach

Property: Mantra on Salt Beach
Address: Gunnamatta Avenue, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Spa Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kingscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Salt Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in Kingscliff in northern New South Wales, Mantra on Salt Beach offers exceptional facilities and a beautiful beachfront location just 90 minutes drive from Brisbane, 30 minutes from Byron Bay and only 15 minutes from the Gold Coast Airport. Offering elegance and style with sweeping easterly views to the Pacific Ocean and lush, green grounds to complement its naturally beautiful surroundings, Mantra on Salt Beach is the ultimate coastal getaway. We offer Hotel, One and Two Bedroom Rooms and Suites each with air conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and most offer breathtaking ocean views and wheelchair accessible rooms are available. Centrally located within Salt Village, Mantra on Salt Beach offers direct access to a variety of restaurants, retail stores and the onsite day spa. The hotel features a lagoon pool, tropical pool, rock spa, two tennis courts, gym & free undercover parking (subject to availability). We also have 24 hour reception and a concierge. On the weekend Salt Bar offers a bus service to the main street of Kingscliff where there are even more shops and restaurants to enjoy. Enjoy breakfast or lunch overlooking the resort's lagoon pool and Salt Beach while indulging in the delightful menu of Surge Restaurant & Bar. Using the freshest local produce the head chef creates an enticing breakfast & lunch menu that will impress and satisfy everyone. For the family Surge Restaurant & Bar has you covered by creating affordable kids meals and provides high chairs on request. Numerous leisure activities are available when staying at Mantra on Salt Beach. Whether it be climbing Mount Warning, bike riding the 7km beachside path to Kingscliff or Cabarita, fishing the Tweed, or any other activities you can think of we would be happy to arrange it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Mantra on Salt Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Salt Beach Hotel Kingscliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing