We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra on Salt Beach
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a place !! Everything is on our door step that you need Beach swimming pool ! Restaurants cafe's, hotel (pub) grocery store and much more. Salt village has it all will be a regular visitor. These apartments are very comfortable and spacious feels like home away from home.

Room Tip: Club suite's are ocean frontage stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurkesfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Good Morning the Burkes from Oz,

Appreciate your comments on your visit to Salt.

Look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards,

Lisa Brown-Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,699 - 2,705 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed 16th May, 2013. Booked a one bedroom apartment. Had a great stay though one night only. Would stay 3-4 days next time. Had wonderful seafood hot cold platter at the Tavern. Good value at $69 and was very well cooked and presented. Best for many years.

The shower needed a bit of a clean around the glass edge near the bottom with a brush and lounge floor mat needed a shampoo, but otherwise the room was excellent and was clean. Breakfast was good to above average. In a very beautiful spot. Restaurants are very pricey and this was why we tried the tavern. Sister also said try the tavern and it seemed excellent.

The Ocean room view was great. The resort management will need to keep on top of maintenance in the future as these types of buildings always seem to age.

A great stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackboycreek58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review.

Your comments are appreicated and will be useful in the development of our teams.

Best regards for future travels, Lisa Brown-Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Got an awesome discount on the standard room tariff, so the value for money on this was fantastic. This was the base for the 2013 BOTB Cycling Stage Race, so perfect location. Underground parking made life with bikes and spares easy - the complex is large and spread out with some curious positioning of lifts and stairs - sometimes it may be more convenient to find the street side access and park there. Most rooms are dual keyed entrances - never liked the concept but it works ok. Rooms are simply appointed but clean and serviceable. Agree on the comments elsewhere about smelly drains - quite noticeable. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops available on site. Staff friendly and efficient. Check in and checkout a breeze. Room type: Hotel, which appears to basically be the dual keyed ensuite side of a larger apartment.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mr_Paul_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Hi Paul,

It is always a win when your chosen accommodation destination is in the hub of the event you came for. Great event each year and the rained held off enough for competition.

Hope you had success. Many thanks for your review.

Lisa Brown-Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Mantra on Salt Beach. The grounds and buildings are clean and appealing to the eye. The staff were friendly and the one bedroom ocean view apartment was suitable for a couple with an 18 month old infant.

We paid the $10 extra for a cot, but a travel cot was supplied. Had we known this, we would have brought our own travel cot for our daughter. We were hoping for a proper sized cot. The king bed mattress was also too hard for my husband to get a good night sleep, but other than those 2 things, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location next to the beach was perfect and having the 'village' of restaurants/cafes in walking distance also made the stay with a walking infant that much easier.

It would have been nice to have cocktails by the main pool, but every time we visited the pool around 3pm, the cafe/bar was closed.

Also on Friday and Saturday nights, the salt bar which is located underneath the rooms/apartments in building 2, had a live band playing that cranked up the music between 11pm-12:30am. The music can not be heard outside, only coming up through the floor, so this was a little annoying with a baby sleeping. So if you are there on a weekend & worried about noise, ask to stay in a room away from the Salt Bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femailAussieInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Many thanks for your review,

Salt is a great destination for families. Would love to welcome you back next time you have cause to travel.

Kind Regards,

Lisa Brown-Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Couldn't get a better location everything within walking distance & lovely facilities no need to move the car all weekend. Perfect for families, romantic weekends, everyone. The pools are well kept and beautiful there are manicured lawn / garden areas with BBQs a wonderful to have lunch, throw a ball, frisbee or play bouchée. The resort links the beach which is picturesque with a flagged area for swimming &brilliant walking paths that to all the way to the township. Pub with great kids play area right next door along with a strip of restaurants, shops, IGA. All this you can walk to undercover from the Mantra in case it is raining. We had single bedroom apartment with fold out sofa bed for the little one giving us brilliant value. We had an amazing time and would come again and again and again. LOVE IT !!

Room Tip: The quieter areas are blocks 5/6/7. For little kids the lower level is better, garden suites are pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cute-Fruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Cute-Fruit,

Thank you for your kind words. Glad to hear you had amazing time and enjoyed the facitlies.

Much Appreciated,

Lisa Brown
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We don't have much time away from the children but managed to get 3 days off and quickly disappeared to this resort. We thought we were going somewhere special. We weren't!. The staff were polite and friendly but not out of their way helpful. The beds are cheap and hard. The pillows are poor quality and the linen was inferior. Any resort can do well if their patrons get a good sleep. We complained about the bed and was told we could have more pillows, a bed topper and a better blanket. We got a holey old blanket and more poor quality pillows. We went back and complained again and were given another room where we could at least see something other than the lady in her house across the road. When we had unpacked in the new room, the front desk called to say there would be an extra charge for cleaning as we had moved rooms. Again the bed was fairly bad and the pillows very sad. There was mould though out the room. The taps were on upside down and dripped through the night. 3 nights of no sleep. The other bad thing was the lacklustre breakfast that we had pre paid for. It would have been much better to go to one of the food outlets or hotel next door for breakfast. The hotel next door has great meals and entertainment. The best meal we had there was at a place in kingscliffe called The blu scooter. Absolutely amazing steak at an Italian restaurant. The beach is beautiful and very romantic at night. I know this as my longtime partner got down on one knee and proposed to me under a full moon. Definitely made the trip special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kali_smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Kali,

Firstly thank you for your comments. Your reviews show some positive and negative comments which shows your honesty. Congratulations on your engagement, A treasured moment I am sure. I am dissapointed the room did not meet your expectations and disapointing to hear breakfast was not your liking. This is one of our most popular service times and we generally recieve great reviews from.

I wish you well for the future exciting times ahead...

Kind regards,

Lisa Brown
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The location could not be more perfect. The weather was great so that helped to add to the experience but it was wonderful. It is so well located,appointed & truly relaxing. A short stroll to the beach (which we could see from our balcony) & great to have all the restaurants & up just underneath. No need to go anywhere else. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriouslyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Seriously kids,

The name tells me your have family - so this resort is the most perfect spot. Appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,

Lisa Brown
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
1.2 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Kingscliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,532 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Cabarita Beach
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
#2 of 5 in Kingscliff
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Salt Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Salt Beach

Address: Gunnamatta Avenue, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Spa Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kingscliff
Price Range: $91 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Salt Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Salt Beach offers exceptional facilities and a beautiful beachfront location Hotel, One and Two Bedroom Rooms and Suites each with air conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and most offer breathtaking ocean views and wheelchair accessible rooms are available. Centrally located within Salt Village, Mantra on Salt Beach offers direct access to a variety of restaurants, retail stores and the onsite day spa. The hotel features a lagoon pool, tropical pool, rock spa, two tennis courts, gym & free undercover parking (subject to availability). We also have 24 hour reception and a concierge. On the weekend Salt Bar offers a bus service to the main street of Kingscliff where there are even more shops and restaurants to enjoy. Enjoy breakfast or lunch overlooking the resort's lagoon pool and Salt Beach while indulging in the delightful menu of Surge Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra on Salt Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Salt Beach Hotel Kingscliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing