We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,650)
Filter reviews
3,650 results
Traveler rating
1,655
1,274
482
145
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,655
1,274
482
145
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe gold coastmain poolgreat resorthotel roomtennis courtsbyron bayspa suiterelaxing staytropical poolbuffet breakfastsalt beachbottle shopone bedroom apartmentshort breakself containedgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,387 - 3,392 of 3,650 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I tend to stay at Mantra a lot for holidays and i must say I never look forward to it...i know its not a hotel for kids but it would be nice to maybe put a little more effort into the kids needs. You have the new bikes which are fun but VERY expensive. the pools are nice but your can't really be that noisy because you'll annoy many people.
if you are looking for a family holiday Mantra is not good for kids. and i have a 10yr and a 12yr old sister and brother and they are always bored.
also the way you made the bathrooms arent very smart there's not much privacy in the bathrooms as you have stupid shutters and the beds are comftable but everyone have different opinions.
although the beaches are great and the restaurants down below are fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitejadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks for your comments - everyone does have different expectations and we try to meet these and sometimes this does not occur.
We do try and offer great experiences and for our guests to embrace the surrounds and the location. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found an amazing rate for a 1brm Suite on wotif.com and decided to book 3 nights in late Aug/early Sep to celebrate an anniversary.

After a bit of a mix-up with our booking name on check-in, the pleasant surprise we got when we eventually got to our room melted any first impression doubts we had.

From the room facilities & position, the comfort of the King Bed, the balcony & the outlook to the bicycles we hired - we rode along the seafront pathway into Kingscliff , it was a fabulous stay an we will definitely be returning - soon!

The only one thing we thought needed a bit of improvement was the Buffet B'fast inclusions. Nothing major but if we were glad it was included in the room rate otherwise we would much have preferred to eat elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks for the review, and i will pass on your comments to the team.
We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had never been to Salt before and our first visit will not be our last! The open foyer at Mantra which looks over the lagoon pool towards the beach gives a great first impression. The room was a little small at first sight but the bathroom was well appointed and quite spacious. We liked the louvres between it and the bedroom area. The restaurants and shops in Salt Village together with options offered at Peppers and Bale make the whole area very appealing. Sure, there was a lot of family activity over the three days but somehow that did not deter us. Next time we would probably stay at Peppers (part of the same group). We enjoyed the work retreat and were well looked after. The food and service were of a high standard. Finn's restaurant was outstanding.

Room Tip: The whole resort is very comfortable, enjoying a modern ambience.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks Steve for the comments - great to have you down from Rocky.
Hope you can come back and visit again soon
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times over the last 3 years (with a big group of friends & the hubby) & it's fabulous.The breezy huge foyer makes you feel like you're on holidays right away. The decor is relaxing the setting is gorgeous.
The buffet breakfast is scrumptious & would please anyone with so many choices.
The rooms are always immaculate, fresh & clean. The pool area is beautiful & plenty of sun lounges to chill out. The garden had lots of baby bunnies (black, white, brown, grey) hopping around when we were there last (dec '11) which the children adored, it made it feel a bit magical.
You can be left alone to relax which is great or have friendly prompt service when needed.
There are restaurants & a pub just a short walk around the hotel corner where you can wine, dine, dance & sing along.
We went to the beach at night & it was incredible- the lack of lighting makes the whole milky way explode above your head, it was just breathtaking, everyone should see it in it's glory, we lay down & stared at it for hours.
Would absolutely go back, time & again.
LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72sunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks Tracey, great review - great to read you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you can visit us again soon.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Mantra and took an Ocean View room.
It was the smallest room we have every stayed in, about 18" between the bed and the wall.
The Balcony was about 1.5 sm. It would not have been livable for more then the one night we stayed.
The rest of the resort appears to be good and up to the standard you would expect for the price but nothing more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks for the comments - our 1 bedroom apartments are a great size and offer a seperate living area - perfect for a longer stay.
We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews