We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,644)
Filter reviews
3,644 results
Traveler rating
1,651
1,272
482
145
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,651
1,272
482
145
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe gold coastmain poolgreat resorthotel roomtennis courtsbyron bayspa suiterelaxing staytropical poolbuffet breakfastsalt beachbottle shopone bedroom apartmentshort breakself containedgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,382 - 3,387 of 3,644 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found an amazing rate for a 1brm Suite on wotif.com and decided to book 3 nights in late Aug/early Sep to celebrate an anniversary.

After a bit of a mix-up with our booking name on check-in, the pleasant surprise we got when we eventually got to our room melted any first impression doubts we had.

From the room facilities & position, the comfort of the King Bed, the balcony & the outlook to the bicycles we hired - we rode along the seafront pathway into Kingscliff , it was a fabulous stay an we will definitely be returning - soon!

The only one thing we thought needed a bit of improvement was the Buffet B'fast inclusions. Nothing major but if we were glad it was included in the room rate otherwise we would much have preferred to eat elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks for the review, and i will pass on your comments to the team.
We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had never been to Salt before and our first visit will not be our last! The open foyer at Mantra which looks over the lagoon pool towards the beach gives a great first impression. The room was a little small at first sight but the bathroom was well appointed and quite spacious. We liked the louvres between it and the bedroom area. The restaurants and shops in Salt Village together with options offered at Peppers and Bale make the whole area very appealing. Sure, there was a lot of family activity over the three days but somehow that did not deter us. Next time we would probably stay at Peppers (part of the same group). We enjoyed the work retreat and were well looked after. The food and service were of a high standard. Finn's restaurant was outstanding.

Room Tip: The whole resort is very comfortable, enjoying a modern ambience.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks Steve for the comments - great to have you down from Rocky.
Hope you can come back and visit again soon
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times over the last 3 years (with a big group of friends & the hubby) & it's fabulous.The breezy huge foyer makes you feel like you're on holidays right away. The decor is relaxing the setting is gorgeous.
The buffet breakfast is scrumptious & would please anyone with so many choices.
The rooms are always immaculate, fresh & clean. The pool area is beautiful & plenty of sun lounges to chill out. The garden had lots of baby bunnies (black, white, brown, grey) hopping around when we were there last (dec '11) which the children adored, it made it feel a bit magical.
You can be left alone to relax which is great or have friendly prompt service when needed.
There are restaurants & a pub just a short walk around the hotel corner where you can wine, dine, dance & sing along.
We went to the beach at night & it was incredible- the lack of lighting makes the whole milky way explode above your head, it was just breathtaking, everyone should see it in it's glory, we lay down & stared at it for hours.
Would absolutely go back, time & again.
LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72sunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks Tracey, great review - great to read you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you can visit us again soon.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Mantra and took an Ocean View room.
It was the smallest room we have every stayed in, about 18" between the bed and the wall.
The Balcony was about 1.5 sm. It would not have been livable for more then the one night we stayed.
The rest of the resort appears to be good and up to the standard you would expect for the price but nothing more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks for the comments - our 1 bedroom apartments are a great size and offer a seperate living area - perfect for a longer stay.
We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for my wife's birthday, single night escape. If your after a break from the rut, then Salt is a good location. The beach is across the road, short stroll to Kingscliff, some nice restaurants are in Salt Village (adjoining the resort). The spa bath in the room (with sliding windows) is great. Also visited the Golden Day Spa for some extra pampering.

I would say the resort itself is geared towards families, the resort pool has a max depth of ~1m, and would be great for kids, there is also table tennis and bike hire.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSalt, General Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks for the comments - great to read.
Next time check out cusoon.com.au for some great specials for your next escape.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews