We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kingscliff

“Awesome takeaway”
Review of Mahsuri Thai

Mahsuri Thai
Ranked #12 of 68 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: (02) 6674 2022
Reviewed January 21, 2020

It was so delicious. We just wanted something light to share and the staff were more than willing to assist.

We ordered the fried chicken wings, coconut rice, roti and black rice pudding.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catalinaparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 501 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

Used to think this place was worth paying more as the service was good, the food high quality and the atmosphere nice. Unfortunately they have had a change of staff who are not trained adequately and the food quality has dropped. Very disappointed. We'll be going back to Red Hot Thai. Thought I'd the right thing and tell them personally instead of a negative review but they didn't bother replying so review they will get. Sad.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We visited Kingscliff 5-13 Janaury and booked in advance for a Thursday night dinner for two. We had the mixed entree then a Massaman Curry with Roti. It was good Thai, service was good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BrissyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Firstly the restaurant did not appear busy, but service on the slow side.
We ordered Ginger Garlic Prawn , green curry chicken jasmine rice and two drinks . Total bill $85. The drinks were $24.00 For what we received considered price reasonable.
We did not pre book.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dobingbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

I’ll be brief because Australia is currently on fire. But I think people should know- Our meals took over an hour, our fried rice had a cockroach in it- it leapt onto my husband! We were still charged for everything including food we never ended up eating. I was too tired and hungry by the time we finished at 930pm to care so we just paid and left.

This restaurant should be closed by the health department.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ashleighly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahsuri Thai also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Mahsuri Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing