We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Thai”
Review of Mahsuri Thai

Mahsuri Thai
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (02) 6674 2022
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We went here late last night and the food was some of the best Thai we've had. I oredered a chicken and veg stirfry - it had loads of different types of veges which I loved. My partner had a curry and said it was delicious. Probably a tad more expensive than what you'd pay at your local Thai but you expect that at a resort. Service was standard. Would def come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    118
    38
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tumbulgum, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“So Fresh, So Delicious and Awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I live local to this restaurant and I go frequently because not only is the food delicious but so so fresh. The ambience is divine and I love this restaurant. You won't be disappointed. 5 Stars

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyeball09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't eat there again”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Food was average and very greasy, not nearly as nice as our local Thai restaurants in Sydney. It was too expensive as well, even compared to Sydney prices. Wouldn't eat there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlk_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worst Thai I've ever had. Take it from a local.Don't eat here!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Rude rude rude staff but not as bad as the food.
I'd been here a couple of times because im a local and gotten combination fried rice and it wasn't too bad but it was overpriced for what it was. The thing that is disgusting is that a 3 out of 4 times I have been there I've ordered a chicken and veg curry ($16 mind you) and have gotten woolies roast chicken complete with bones and stuffing with some canned pineapple and some curry sauce poured over the top.no joke! I'm not fussy with restaurants and rarely write bad reviews but the food here is absolutely PUTRID! Don't waste your money, listen to the locals! Go to Red Hot Thai down near the roundabout!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ictay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Could eat here every night and we nearly did!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Food was authentically thai, fresh and interesting. Love love love the green papaya salad and black sticky rice for dessert
(brought us back to the most exquisite dining experiences in Thailand) Absolute fantastic value, nice enough staff, lovely atmosphere and decor. This restaurant made our stay in Kingscliff worth our while!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lotus00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahsuri Thai also viewed

Casuarina, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Mahsuri Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing