We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, slightly expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Season Restaurant

Season Restaurant
Reserve with
Season Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, slightly expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had dinner at Seasons which was an a la carte meal. Beautiful produce and the steak was excellent. We wanted to have an entree but didn't like the choice. Main meals and dessert menu delicious. We then had a buffet breakfast the next morning included in our stay. The choice was great, and the food fresh and beautiful. My only complaint was it was a little expensive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MareeandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Season Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Maree & Andrew,
Thanks for the comments - we are pleased you enjoyed your meals here and the service.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    97
    49
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food, NO service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had breakfast here twice as part of a package with accommodation at Peppers.
Food was good quality.
Range for a buffet breakfast was average for the cost.
Fruit was very limited and less than expected at a pub buffett breakfast.
Service was simply terrible.
We were there on a busy weekend - busy at the resort so arrangements should have been in place to cater for a busy meal service.

On the Saturday (quiet day) there were plenty of empty tables at the time we had breakfast. When dirty dishes started to accumulate on our table there were no staff to clear them. We took them ourselves and placed them on the only free counter that there is. Thsi was the counter where coffees (aditional cost) are prepared and served. It was interesting to watch the staff ignore these dirty dishes for the rest of the time we were in the restaurant. They simply served their other customers across the pile of dirty dishes.

On the Sunday (very busy day) the restaurant simply didnt cope with the number of guests. The food was again good, but staffing was inadequate for the customers. There is no excuse because breakfast was include in so many room reservations so the volume of customers was totally predictable. There were very long waits for a table and the staff organising the tables were very unfriendly to the point of being rude.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndPancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Season Restaurant, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear AndPoncho,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your breakfast expereince at Season Restaurant.

I thank you for your detailed critique of our breakfast experience and will certainly pass on your feedback to the team to ensure that we can raise the bar with regards to our guest service.

Our breakfast period is served over an extended period of time to cater with the resorts high occupancy, noting that we do encourage guests to dine earlier to ensure they miss the higher volume period of 8:30 - 9:30 am.

We communicate this to our guests via check in and also on their welcome screens in rooms, this giving guests full details that the restaurant will experience high demands.

This type of feedback is welcomed by our guests who can then make a choice to come early and enjoy a quieter and smoother experience and is noted via our guest comment cards.

I thank you for the feedback regarding the food, I'm pleased that you found the food to be of a good quality; I am sorry that you found the fruit did not meet your expecations. We do supply a full fruit salad, four different styles of poahced fruit and two styles of mixed berries along with four fruit trays with whole / cut fruit.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Season Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Red hot Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Fantastic food and good value for your money. Easy to park and staff very friendly and helpfull.good portions of food. Will visit again soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grannykook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Season Restaurant, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear grannykook,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your dining experience at Season Restaurant.

We're very pleased that you found the food fantastic and great value for money. I also wish to thank you for the feedback on the fiendly and helpful staff, greatly appreciated.

We certainly appreciate your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Season Restaurant in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Season Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal, really interesting combination of flavours explored in each dish. Service was friendly and efficient. Worth the short trip south.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bazilgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Season Restaurant, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Basilgas,

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience at Season Restaurant.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the chef's menu, which features beautiful local produce. I will certainly pass on your review.

I am pleased it was worth the short trip and hope you can visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Damian Sillars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a wonderful restaurant! Our entrees, Scallops & the Pork Belly with mains of Lamb & Duck were all delicious & the wine was superb. The service was attentive without being obtrusive & our waiter was lovely. Thank you for a great night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Season Restaurant, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience at Season Restaurant.

I am so pleased the wait staff were friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. This is certainly what we aim for and I will be pleased to share your feedback with the team.

It is also wonderful that you enjoyed both entrees, mains and the wine!

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Damian Sillars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season Restaurant also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Casuarina, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Season Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing