We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Service”

Sea Salt Ristorante
Ranked #21 of 66 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our meals are freshly prepared and cooked to order using local and imported produce and ingredients. Our authentic cuisine is made with love & passion and served with with joy. All of us here at Sea Salt hope you enjoy your dining experience with us. Your patience is appreciated upon our busy times.Our Cuisine is Modern Italian & Pizza. We have a relaxed & child Friendly ambience. Restaurant features include, during winter months heated Alfresco Dining, indoor/outdoor dining, Takeaway option, Street Parking. We accept Cash, AMEX, Eftpos, Visa & Mastercard.We also cater for private, corporate and wedding functions, for upto 100 people.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The Service and staff were fantastic then we had the food. Wow what a package well done. I will definitely go back and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    93
    42
    31
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit of Italy at Salt”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great service and a great atmosphere. We had the Bolognaise pasta and Prosciutto Crudo Pizza. Both were as good as we experienced in Italy. They also have authentic Menabrea Birra beer rather than simply Peroni. 10/10, we will be back on our next visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Average option”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Of all the restaurants in the Salt complex, this shouldn't be your first choice. We lived just down the beach & rarely considered going here unless we had a real hankering for pizza.

The food & service is hit & miss, but it is the only dine-in Pizza option in the area, so it has that going for it. We never experienced really bad service like some of the other reviews, but were never especially impressed either. It's fine if you're just after a quick casual bite & don't mind contributing a little extra for their resort rent.

Helpful?
Thank TrySmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billu5, Manager at Sea Salt Ristorante, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.

We respect your opinion of Seasalt but whatever that is, Sea Salt is an Award Winning Restaurant. A National Winner at the Restaurant & Catering Award 2013 and again Regional (Northern NSW & New England) Winner this 2014 (some of the awards that the restaurant has been receiving since its opening). The restaurant has been assessed anonymously with 100% plus score on product quality, service, pricing and menu variety.

Our menu is complete from starters, mains… to desserts catering for all ages, needless to say the different clientele that have been served.

Please feel free to call. We would be happy to meet and get good advice from a local reviewer.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Get take away”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Late posting this as I forgot my password at the time.

Had always wanted to try out this restaurant as the garlic smells wafting out smelt delicious.

Was so disappointed here. We sat at a table for an hour after ordering a pizza, watching people come and pick up take away orders. When the pizza finally turned up it was terrible. Didn't think there was such a thing as a bad pizza.

The thai down the corridor is delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Kylie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billu5, Manager at Sea Salt Ristorante, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience.

It is unfortunate you did not report the bad pizza to the waitstaff and when you paid the bill, otherwise your experience would have been different.

We have never encounter same delay on pizza during quiet season but discussed your comments to our pizza section for their attention. We thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney Vale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I'll have what she's having!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Fabulous food, great service, excellent value! My wife was making all the same noises as Meg Ryan in that restaurant scene...only she wasn't faking it! Put it on your "must do" list!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigBloke1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt Ristorante also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Sea Salt Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing