We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee, good food, service ???”

Choux Box Espresso Bar and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee, good food, service ???”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Good coffee, good food but for one staff member I found rude - will not return ...........................

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maine211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    61
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awarded Best Breakfast - Delicious Cakes baked on the Premises”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This fantastic Expresso Bar & Cafe' is always lively and buzzing with lots of patrons enjoying
the tasty food and 'coffee'. Breakfast is always a treat, and if you just want to call in for Coffee
and Cake, the Banana Cream Pie is to die for. We often grab a muffin & coffee to go.
We've always found the staff efficient and friendly, and Brett is very proactive with keeping
the Menu deliciously interesting and affordable.
Love the Choux Box ! Love the consistancy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonieh749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee but...”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent coffee but over the past 12-18months something has changed and the service has really gone downhill. This is quite disappointing as it has always been a favourite of mine for breakfasts, catch-ups or just a nice cafe luncheon. The word is out around the street too (i.e.. friends, neighbours, hairdressers etc.) the lack of good service staff and the slip in their previously high standard must really be hurting them. I will still swing past to grab a coffee to takeaway but I am never met with a smile, so i grab it and run>

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“BEST BREKKY IN TOWN”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the best spot in kingscliffe for brekky and cakes

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alpha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff
Level Contributor
262 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“The "best coffee"”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

.... the "best coffee"..... anywhere !!!
What can I say I have travelled to a lot of places in the world (although there still are so many still to go) I and am so lucky to come home to Choux Box ...
as I said the best coffee anywhere.
Although the closest one we found on our last trip was at the train station in Bezier, south of France!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choux Box Espresso Bar and Cafe also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Choux Box Espresso Bar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing