We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“local”

Choux Box Espresso Bar and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“local”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Being a local thats the place you go to with your out of state friends & family brett has been there for years , there has been so many resturants that have come and gone in this area they are still packed every time im in town, i recently had breakfast with friends with people from melboune. they were so inpressed with the food & coffee & sevice keep up the great food & service you guys
Dee

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    61
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Does not live up to the positive reviews”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Staff were disinterested and glum almost unfriendly. We have a 2 year old and asked if her banana bread could come as soon as possible and were happy for it to come before the other food. We were told the kitchen cooks everything at once (it's not like they were baking her piece from scratch!) The coffee was good which means we may go back for takeaway coffees at best .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great coffee and pastries, short walk from Apartment

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Something different for breakfast”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

It's nice to see a breakfast place that offers something out of the ordinary, but still (and most importantly) has good coffee to keep you coming back. They looked after the boys well also - seems the waitstaff have either had some training, or a natural aptitude, for interacting with children.
Nasi goreng for breakfast took me back to earlier times travelling in Indonesia, and was able to be chillied up enough to suit (hot enough for me, too hot for the family to want to share any of it - just the way I like it).
We'd go back there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taiscealai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Delicious !!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had breakfast here...the scrambled eggs on toast were delicious , as was the coffee. Good service and nice location.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marsbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choux Box Espresso Bar and Cafe also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Casuarina, New South Wales
 

Been to Choux Box Espresso Bar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing