We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
2 reviews
“Great place for a family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at Terralong Terrace for 3 nights with our 3 babies. We were impressed by the warm welcome of the manager and by how nice and clean the apartment was. The portacots were already in one of the bedrooms and they even had nice linen in them. Towels were also provided for each baby, which again impressed us a lot. The kitchen is very roomy and fully equipped. The bathroom is big and we loved the spa. We would definitely recommend this place to families with infants or children. It is clean, has lots of space, and is very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Sandrina B

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback about our apartments. We were honoured to be able to accommodate you, your husband and your three babies and of course are delighted that you appreciated the space, cleanliness and quietness of our rooms.

We wish you and your family all the best for the remaining time you have in Australia and also a safe trip back to Switzerland in due course!

Regards
Candy Andersen
Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    43
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
34
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at Terralong Terrace Apartments. Candy was very friendly and helpful providing advice about the area. The apartments were clean and comfortable, with everything provided that you would need. The apartments are close to restaurants and shops, which was quite convenient. I would recommend it to anyone who is considering staying in Kiama. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafarer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Seafarer60

Thank you for your positive review of our apartments. We are very pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the convenience of our central Kiama location. Obviously, we like all our guests to have a great time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Terralong Terrace in the not too distant future. Until then, all the best!

Regards
Candy Andersen
Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

What an amazing place! Such a great central position and extremely clean, quiet and spacious with extremely attentive staff, I just wish we had stayed here for longer! By far this was the highlight to our holiday and everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Being from a farm we needed a quiet room, choose the ones at the back end of the complex if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Joanne L

Thank you for your appreciative review of our apartments! We think we are pretty amazing too of course, but it's fantastic when our guests agree because that means we're on the right track! Yes, our location is central and our apartments are clean, spacious and quiet (especially if you ask for a room at the back end of the complex as you suggested).

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future - perhaps then you might like to join our TTWAY loyalty club which we are in the process of setting up.

Kind regards
Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I have just returned home after staying at Terralong Apartments for 5 nights last week. From the moment I contacted Candy to arrange our booking (many months ago), she has provided first class service throughout, all the way to checkout. Candy has a caring nature and is genuinely keen and interested in helping you enjoy your holiday, no matter what your requirements.

The apartments are roomy, very clean and extremely comfortable. The location is excellent as a base, which allowed us the opportunity to walk to tourist destinations, CBD and restaurants.

I can now see why Terralong Apartments are so highly recommended on Trip Advisor, thanks Candy !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestump1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear thestump1469

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is so important for us to get feedback on the quality of our apartments and service, because it is a measure of our success in maintaining our high standards. I am especially pleased that the spaciousness & cleanliness of your apartment meant that your family had a comfortable and relaxing stay in Kiama - this is the main thing we want to hear!

Look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps you will come in Spring or Summer next time and get to enjoy the beaches, bays and rivers more!

Best regards
Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times now. Last week we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment that was well equipped and clean. The manager at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful and went out her way to help. Excellent location and for the price great value for money. No complaints at all.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Chris D

We were so pleased to welcome you back to Terralong Terrace Apartments and we thank you for your positive comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed/appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, our central location, the good value for money and the friendliness of our staff!

Come back again soon!

Best regards
Candy Andersen
Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The "On a Wing and a Chair" team chose Terralong Terrace Apartments for one of the stopovers on their journey by plane around the coast line of Australia. There were 6 in the group, one of whom has quadriplegia and is wheelchair bound. The 3 bedroom apartment with disabled facilities was an ideal wheel chair facility which is rare to find. All rooms, and the wheel chair accessible bathroom, were spacious, comfortable and well maintained. They had a very warm welcome from Candy, the manager, whose staff were most helpful in informing them of places to visit and eat. The location of the apartments is excellent, being in close proximity to shops and restaurants. The team would definitely recommend these apartments to others.

Roberta (Home base for the flight team)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Roberta J,

Thank you for positive and informative review of our apartments - I especially appreciate your taking the time to post your comments when I know that you have been very busy as part of the support team for your son Dave who is now on the final leg of his solo On a Wing and a Chair Around Australia flight. We were very happy to be able to provide wheelchair accessible accommodation for Dave and his team and we wish them all a safe return home.

Our location is certainly ideal for wheelchair bound guests in that the walkway from their room has level access to the street and is only a few minutes from cafes, restaurants, clubs, shops and Kiama Harbour.

We hope that we may see some or all of your family back in Kiama one day!

Best regards
Candy Andersen
Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The 4 of us spent 2 nights at Terralong Terraced Apartments to explore Kiama and the Southern Highlands. The apartment is situated along the main street, Terralong St. I believe there were roadworks but we were not affected as we were given an apartment at a quiet area as requested. We had a pleasant surprise when we were given an upgrade to a apt with a bigger balcony as it was the lull season. The place looks exactly like how is it in the pictures. There was a big kitchen with cutlery, kitchenware, dishwasher, fridge, mircrowave.. everything u need except the food. There are 2 toilets, 1 with the washer and 1 with the shower which makes it very convenient for 4 person. I had no issue with the bed as we all slept very well through the night. Each room has their own allocated car park lots so there are ample spaces to go around. Rooms are cleaned daily. The location was fantastic as we had Centro Kiama right beside so its just a short 2 min walk to Woolies.. and also a fantastic indian restaurant beside which you can get a discount if you're staying at Terralong Apartment. I have stayed at Sebel but the experience at Terralong is unrivaled :)

A fantastic experience cannot be without great hospitality from the host. Manager Candy is really passionate about the south coast, ask her anything and she'll tell u all the beautiful places to go. Thanks Candy our next trip to Kiama and Terralong Terraced Apt will not be far away!

Room Tip: just get a room away from the main street. i find kiama generally very quiet at night though
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gryphonmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear gryphonmonster

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic and informative review! We are very happy that you had such a great experience in Kiama and in the surrounding region and especially pleased that our apartments met your expectations in terms of space, comfort and location.

I also agree with your recommendation for enquirers to request a room away from the main street because, although Kiama is a fairly quiet town, there is always some road noise at the front of the complex where our one bedroom apts are located. We always make a point of explaining this to people booking directly with us by phone or email and we also try to accommodate requests for quieter rooms whenever possible.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Terralong Terrace on a future visit!

Candy Andersen
Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.8 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 10 in Kiama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kiama Harbour Cabins
Kiama Harbour Cabins
#5 of 10 in Kiama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 617
Motel 617
#3 of 3 in Kiama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralong Terrace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralong Terrace Apartments

Property: Terralong Terrace Apartments
Address: 129 Terralong St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terralong Terrace Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terralong Terrace Apartments is a small complex of 16 spacious, fully furnished and self-contained serviced apartments in central Kiama on the South Coast of NSW. We provide a range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens, internal laundries, flat screen TVs, DVD players, huge balconies and most with spa bathrooms. Our apartments are serviced daily and fresh towels and amenities replenished as required. Off-street, undercover, allocated parking is free and we are just a 5 minute walk from the Kiama Railway Station. We are also within a few minutes walk of cafes, restaurants, shops, Harbour, and the main surfing beach. Airport transfers from Sydney International Airport (90 minutes from Kiama) can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Terralong Terrace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing