We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but disappointing manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surf Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kiama
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nicely maintained and very nice location. You will love it. Only disappointment is the attitude of the manger. Very complaining and very rude and very threatening. If you can ignore him please do go and visit this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

It is a shame we did not stay longer as the location was magnificent. We were dissapointed with the cleanliness of our deluxe cabin however the staff where understanding and willing to refund the missed nights stay and promised to look into the issue.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liketotravel65a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently hadd 3 families of 5 stay in cabins 4,5,6. 10 A and 5 kids. We had a very relaxing time sitting on the balcony sharing a drink and cooking on the BBQs. We were able to walk to town, for coffee etc, but you need to take car if grocery shopping. about a 20 min walk to 'Blowhole' and 20 min to 'little blowhole'. The park has a pool , games room and these are adequate.... why swim in pool when beach is 500 mts away. I would recommend this Park as a relaxing place, and close to Kiama town centre. There is lots to do on this upper part of south coast, shooping in Wollongong/ SHell Harbour, fishing , Jambaroo and Saddleback mountain. or jst stay on balcony and watch the water.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Cabins are in a fantastic location with great views over the ocean and beach. Ours was large inside and the BBQ on the deck got a workout. Be aware some of the cabins are now dated and in need of some basic maintenance. Faculties seem ok the pool was closed on our stay perhaps due to cold weather. I would recommend a stay but check for Internet deals and make sure they honor them when you book. Highlights are walking to beach and town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Ugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.2 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
139 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kiama Harbour Cabins
Kiama Harbour Cabins
#5 of 11 in Kiama
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Holiday Park

Address: 20 Bourrool St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kiama
Price Range: $136 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surf Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf Beach Holiday Park is situated on Chapman Point overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean, we are perched on a headland beautiful Surf and kendalls Beach. Only a leisurely 10 minute into the Kiama CBD and all it's amazing speciality shops.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing