We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
75
27
7
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
27
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice feel garden spa nearby shops play equipment amenities block main bedroom ceiling fan stayed longer full size fridge comfortable lounge front row perfect location relaxing break great facilities bunk beds stayed for nights pam
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 114 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

My Husband and I stayed at a Beach comber cabin No 2 which was situated on the front row facing the water. The main bedroom had a queen bed, built in robes and a second TV, bed side tables and was most comfortable. The second bedroom had bunks in it and also but in robes with good hanging space. The kitchen was well equipped, with full size fridge and freezer, toaster, electric jug , disco oven, gas stove and oven. The main lounge ,dinning area and kitchen had a ceiling fan and also air conditioning.
all open planned. In this are was a large TV on the wall, comfortable lounge and chairs to
relax in, and the dinning area had table and 4 chairs. This open area looked out on a covered verandah with lovely views of the water and sunsets and sun rises. In the verandah area there was a sink for washing up, a gas BBQ and a table with four chairs. This are was perfect for having breakfast, lunch or dinner. Linen was provided eg sheets pillow slips and towels, We stayed for 3 nights and it cost us $170 a night for 2 persons making total cost $510.00 . We had a car space next to our cabin which was most convenient,

Room tip: Ask for Beach comber cabins either NO 1 or No2 stunning location with beach frontage
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pushacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

we were put in a wheel chair access cabin and when we used the shower the whole floor of the bathroom flooded.
This cabin had not been updated for a while and for the price was average and needs some upgrading. Next time we would book one of the cabins facing the beach.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank MarkG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallsontheBeach, Admin at Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and thank you for you feedback. When reservations are made direct with us staff generally advise clients at time of booking that the cabin mentioned is a access cabin with flat, wet area bathroom re being wheelchair accessiblity. We apologize if this did not happen. When online booking, cabin category selections are made the person booking. Third party booking site have description of cabins and most with photos. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

The cabin was very well appointed and the views over the beach just stunning. Spent two nights there and wish it had been two weeks! The staff ever helpful and courteous. Not too far away from shops and stores. Certainly would like to go back.

Room tip: Ask for a cabin overlooking the beach.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallsontheBeach, Front Office at Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Keep in mind we have some wonderful Kendalls Winter Kaper Deals available until August 2018 (4 nights mid week and weekly specials) Looking forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

1.5hours south of Sydney, great little hidden treasure!
Right on the beach nice grass area to sit and enjoy a few nibbles & drinks.
15-20 min walk into Kiama town full of great cafes, restaurants specialty shops..
Limited caravan spots.. it’s 80% cabins 20% sites
Brand new amenities!
You won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AllyMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallsontheBeach, Admin at Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you love our little hidden gem as much as we do. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Now this is! a nice park. This park is well maintained and cared for. There gas obviously been a problem with water logged grass sites, fixed so easily and well done, raised the sites and covered with shadecloth, brilliant. New amenities, beach frontage, easy to negotiate park. Well done guys a great park. We Will certainty be back here next time we pass this way. 10/10.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews