We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place is a gem. If you love the beach, walking, tennis, swimming, look no further. Fabulous spot for young children and teens and Grey Nomads too! Amenities great, including a very good laundry. Clothesline available. Café on site.

We had a powered site. It was a reasonable size. Our neighbours were close but with our vehicles parked in between and a fabulous outlook to the ocean, it was not a problem. There were signs in the park advising no noise after 10pm and everyone seemed to adhere to this.

You can walk north, around the cliffs to Kiama township. It's part of a designated 6km track. Not really suitable for young children. Definitely NOT pram friendly! See this web site for more information if you are a keen walker:

http://www.planning.nsw.gov.au/kiama-to-gerringong-walking-track

Note that as of 20 May 2014, the pool and spa are closing for renovations!

The only down side: we didn't stay long enough!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Wow~ what wonderful feedback, thank you so much. We get a buzz when our guests see what it is about the park that we all love as well. Kiama is a great little treasure along the South Coast and has so much to after. I hope you’ll be back again to make some more holiday memories.
Just one little thing, our resort pool is closed for renovations from 20 May 2013 until the renovations are finished, which we hope wont be too long at all.

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    65
    18
    8
    13
See reviews for
139
79
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly staff from those in the office to the 'ground crews'. Camp kitchen was spotless and cleaned throughout the day. It had both BBQ, gas cook tops and microwaves. All very clean. Very attractive pool area. We booked an ensuite caravan site which are all unfortunately located at the very back of the park. The beach front sites are all mainly very nice looking cabins! It is only a short walk to a lovely small crescent shaped beach. Although the ensuite was not actually dirty when we arrived, it did require a little freshening up. I'm not really sure if it had been properly cleaned by park staff or just by the previous site occupants. (You are asked to ensure the facilities are left clean prior to departure). The road areas make great bike tracks. While we were there, the park seemed mainly to have families with children in both vans and tents as well as those families in the cabins. It made the atmosphere feel safe and friendly and quite peaceful after bedtime. Just a short drive into Kiama with supermarkets etc. This was our first ever trip in a caravan, so it was all new. One staff member came to see if we needed assistance to park and offered help and advice in locating our van on the site. There always seemed to be a lot of staff around which does add to the feeling of security and is perhaps why the park looks so well maintained. Coin operated laundry facilities with washers and driers very handy for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a late checkout if possible. It would make packing up a caravan or tent a little easier! It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at BIG4 Easts. There is something to offer for all families including a nice beach, pool and playground areas. The surroundings are nice with the little blowhole a nice 10-minute walk away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Big4 Easts Beach Kiama is a fantastic park! We were treated professionally, yet friendly and welcomed by all staff. The park facilities are amazing and very well kept and clean. Our family cannot wait to return for another holiday and we highly recommend others to check it out!! Great work Easts Beach Kiama!! Thank you :0)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a fabulous time here with the grandchildren , the park , jumping pillow and pool area were a great hit .
The park is beautifully maintained and has a superb camp kitchen which was kept spotlessly clean by the park staff

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter1971anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We initially booked for 4 nights, but ended up extending our stay for another 2 nights as it was so lovely! We had an ensuite site, and the facilities were great! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the school holiday activities and movie nights were good for the kids! The location was awesome! We highly recommend it and we'll definately be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nqliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Good Morning

Its a great time to get away with the family and enjoy the last of the good weather. We love that you were relaxed and enjoying your break enough to extend your stay with us. The holiday activities are popular with our younger guests and we are always looking at different things to offer for them to enjoy. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll be back again.

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently we had a family get together for our sons 40th Birthday. We all had caravan and were
on powered sites. We thoroughtly enjoyed the weekend spending time surfing and relaxing around the beautiful pool and playing tennis.. The park facitlities were clean and well maintained, the staff could not be more helpful. We also had a meal at the kiosk ( it would have been good if it was open outside the weekend times as we stayed a few days longer than our children). On the the whole it was a great park and we intend to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 704Traveller704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Good Morning

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your family time here for your sons 40th, its wonderful when the extended family can all come together to enjoy these events. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Park and our Staff I will be sure to passed them on.

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
3.4 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
709 reviews
6.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surf Beach Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Address: Ocean Street, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned & operated for over 80 years, our 35 acre park is nestled in the valley with mountain backdrops and absolute beach frontage. The park is steeped with natural beauty from lush green grass to the golden sands and sapphire water of the beach. A range of self contained cabin accommodation and powered or ensuite sites for caravans and campers is available. This includes access to a myriad of family friendly facilities including our resort pool, jumping pillow, massage studio, Breakaway Cafe & Mini mart, children's playground and camp kitchen, just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing