We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come off the freeway for this place!”
Review of Hanoi on Manning

Hanoi on Manning
Ranked #3 of 83 Restaurants in Kiama
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 14, 2015

It's deceptively modest from the street but Hanoi on Manning is terrific place to have a meal between Nowra and Sydney. It has a warm, friendly, little town vibe. The food is excellent and better Vietnamese than most closer to home in Sydney. Some dishes are more authentic than Aussified formulaic meals we have experienced in the many Vietnamese and Thai restaurants in and around Sydney. Have a BBB beer and ginger and lemongrass tea as well and you'll leave with a very reasonable bill and a smile on your face.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MargieGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 360 of 563 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2015

Having been to Hanoi Vietnam I can assure you that this restaurant stays true to the cuisine we experienced while in Hanoi city. Exotic & delicious.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Miecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2015

Ate here on a Sunday night when they had a full house with a large birthday group. The menu includes many Vietnamese favourites and despite the crowd, the food and service were both very good. Will eagerly eat here again on our return to Kiama. The restaurant is licensed but you can BYO Wine.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OzSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2015

Now well established this restaurant offers reliable authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Fresh produce is the key to traditional Vietnamese food and Hanoi delivers.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank David nJacquie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

Small restaurant,but although it doesn't look like much from the outside-the food was very nice. Went with a group of about 20 people for a birthday dinner.The banquet choice was good for this number of people. The food was great and the different dishes kept on coming...nobody left hungry or without tasting some very nice food...

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank geebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Hanoi on Manning also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Hanoi on Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.