We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & central to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellevue Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 7 Kiama B&B and Inns
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean & central to everything”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean apartment but devoid of any ambiance or charm. The décor was very boring and the website was not a true indication of how it looks. The spa bathroom was abit of a disappointment. I certainly would not class them as LUXURY apartments. The kitchen was enough for afew nights but for a week or more you would find it hard with the few utensils etc supplied. I got no sleep for the night we were there due to a VERY HARD bed, street cleaners, garbage trucks & a noisy fridge.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colourcooljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Thankyou for your review from May 2013. (Please accept our apologies for the previous owners not replying to your review)
We are the new owners, having purchased Bellevue Accommodation Kiama in October 2013. Just thought I would pass on our thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Best Wishes Gail & Rob Havasi Bellevue Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The apartments are centrally located in a easy walking distance of the town centre and the beaches. The apartments are fully renovated and fully serviced, spacious and comfortable, clean and good value for money. They offer enough space for a family with 2 kids. We stayed there 4 nights and I would say that they offer all that you need when travelling with kids.
We would definitely stay there again. The building is beautiful and is located in a quiet street. The staff were very friendly and responded well to our special wish to have an extra bed for the kids (because they always "fight" when they must sleep in one bed).
I would recommend to stay there with "older kids" (ours were 10 and 11), because this sort of accomodation attracts especially couples.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mittelwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Thankyou for your review from Apr 2013. (Please accept our apologies for the previous owners not replying to your review)
We are the new owners, having purchased Bellevue Accommodation Kiama in October 2013. Just thought I would pass on our thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back again some time. Best Wishes Gail & Rob Havasi Bellevue Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights and it is a very clean, well designed, week located one bedroom apartment. I have stayed at several places in Kiama and this was the best. Full kitchen so you can cook your own food, washing machine, comfortable apartment with windows that open to catch the lovely sea breeze ( rather than being in a hotel with only the option of air-conditioning ). On site parking or you can walk to the train station. Close to part of the costal walk and also a great ocean pool and kiama harbour, shops and retaurants. Well priced. Tip is to plan a stay on a weekday outside school holidays and public holidays to get best price. Only negatives - no oven trays or dishes. The bed was slightly hard for my liking.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cebbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Thankyou for your review from Apr 2013. (Please accept our apologies for the previous owners not replying to your review)
We are the new owners, having purchased Bellevue Accommodation Kiama in October 2013. Just thought I would pass on our thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back again some time. Best Wishes Gail & Rob Havasi Bellevue Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very well located and within easy walking distance of all the attractons, restaurants and shops.
A real place of character which is a welcome break from all the look alike modern hotels. The inside has been completely renovated and offered spacious and comfortable accomodation. Spotlessly clean andexcellent value for money.
Free interenet is available although very slow.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_HSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Thankyou for your review from Feb 2013. (Please accept our apologies for the previous owners not replying to your review)
We are the new owners, having purchased Bellevue Accommodation Kiama in October 2013. Just thought I would pass on our thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back again some time. Best Wishes Gail & Rob Havasi Bellevue Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I have stayed a few times now and we're never disappointed. Quiet, clean, comfortable, affordable. Did I mention clean? The rooms are spotless.

Perched on the hill as you drive into town, it is close enough to walk to everything. Sweet views onto the town through the trees.

Management respect your privacy - in fact, I've never met them. Perfect!

I wish there were more places to stay like Bellevue. Everything you want, nothing you don't want.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Thankyou for your review from 2012. (Please accept our apologies for the previous owners not replying to your review)
We are the new owners, having purchased Bellevue Accommodation Kiama in October 2013. Just thought I would pass on our thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back again some time. Best Wishes Gail & Rob Havasi Bellevue Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This beautiful building consists of 6 fully serviced apartments which have all been completely refurbished with all the modern conveniences. It is within walking distance to all that Kiama has to offer, such as the lighthouse and blowhole park, beaches, Kiama harbour, licensed clubs and pubs, cafes and restaurants. We had booked all 6 apartments for the weekend to attend a family function and the staff were extremely helpfull during the booking process. They were all so friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back to the Bellevue if staying in Kiama in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Thankyou for your review from 2012. (Please accept our apologies for the previous owners not replying to your review)
We are the new owners, having purchased Bellevue Accommodation Kiama in October 2013. Just thought I would pass on our thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back again some time. Best Wishes Gail & Rob Havasi Bellevue Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Situated on the edge of the town centre, these fully serviced apartments are part of a complete refurbishment of an 1890 building, so it’s great that this and so much of this pleasant town’s history has been saved. There are nice hotels, fish & chip shops, we loved Ozzie F&C, supermarket, Serviceman’s Club, cafes and craft shops within a few minutes stroll. We booked at the Tourist Office, which is through the town, near the blowhole and rock pool, so apart from a helpful maid, we saw no one in charge (the rock pool is an open swimming pool where they blew a miniature of Billy Connelly’s boat up, in the film “Man Who Sued God”, expensive special effects hold no bounds here.
The apartment had a separate bedroom, full kitchen, dishwasher etc, a porch and door front and back, BBQ facilities and we did get some WiFi but this may have been from the office, if so, it would be easy to strengthen the signal. The only downside was a musty smell, as if it needed a good airing, you can park at your door, although there are some steps but we just wheeled the case round the path and there are upstairs flats.
I had developed a problem with my toe just before we arrived and had to experience the Australian Health Service and I got excellent treatment at the local Health Centre. You pay a reasonable amount, mainly to see the doctor and claim so much back, lucky we hadn’t reached the US by that time, or it would have been an arm and a leg, instead of the toe.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Thankyou for your review from 2012. (Please accept our apologies for the previous owners not replying to your review)
We are the new owners, having purchased Bellevue Accommodation Kiama in October 2013. Just thought I would pass on our thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you back again some time. Best Wishes Gail & Rob Havasi Bellevue Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.9 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 11 in Kiama
234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kiama Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Motel 617
Motel 617
#2 of 3 in Kiama
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Accommodation

Property: Bellevue Accommodation
Address: 21 Minnamurra St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellevue Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue self-contained apartments are located right in the heart of Kiama. The original Bellevue was built around 1890. Extensions including bay windows were added in 1910 and in the early 1930-40s the building was transformed into guest house accommodation. It remained that way until April 2000 when it was extensively renovated to create the impressive structure we see today. Today this spectacular building houses six individually designed contemporary apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bellevue Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing