We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Nearby Hotels
Motel 617(Kiama)
$87
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Ridge Retreat(Gerringong)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shellharbour Village Motel(Shellharbour)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$104
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Berry Village Boutique Motel(Berry)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
410
422
173
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
422
173
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastrailway linebalcony roombar bistroblue diamondfree underground parkingsmall balconyking bedsouth coastoverlooking the harbourrooms are largestayed one nightcar parkenjoyable stayfamily roomblow holelovely location
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My son and I enjoyed 2 nights in apartment 402 (which we upgraded to to take advantage of outlook) on the ground floor. The Decore and furnishings very pleasant and comfortable. The outlook over parkland and water very restful. Room service dinner delicious both nights. Under cover parking good. Bit of traffic noise especially the garbage truck each morning. Would ask for a higher apartment next time. Reception was a bit hard to locate as it is separate from apartment building. Bigger sign at the front would be helpful. Entrance to apartment building also a bit confusing as there are 2. The first seems to be for set down/pick up. The second the underground parking with sign saying for the restaurant which is underneath apartments. This is not an Accor hotel as yet.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I booked a last minute trip to Kiama to get away for a couple of days. It was between Xmas and New Years so we weren't expecting it to be cheap.

The service, room and food and bev were great and we had an excellent stay in a very busy Kiama.

Great location and worth the few extra dollars to be somewhere really nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben78g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We got the top level, so the view from the balcony is awesome! Front office staff was very friendly. Room is clean. Especially, the bathtub is cleaned properly. Coz I really care about the cleanness of bathtub. Most of them are very horrible, even in some five star hotels.

Very enjoyed in The Sebel Kiama!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank EvaLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We recently had our wedding reception here. The hotel is in a perfect location with walking distance to everything and views of the ocean. The rooms are all modern and really clean. The staff went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect for our stay as well as our guests! The daily breakfast was so great and there were heaps of different choices for breaky. We love this hotel and will be going back again!

Room Tip: Even the rooms that face the train tracks were quiet. The apartments are great if you are staying more than a few days.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Sebel has beautiful views over the Kiama boat harbour . The shopping in town is great and the meals at the bar are lovely . You just cannot use your advantage plus card discount . However watch discounts available on the Facebook page at times for breakfast buy one get one free. Being an accor hotel , I believe the discount. Should be given on food .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanniemac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSebelKiama, General Manager at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Ianniemac7,

I love your review title and I agree with you, great spot right on the water.

Currently the hotel doesn't accept the Advantage Plus program however this is scheduled to change in the first quarter of 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama in the near future.

Regards,

Pamela McCabe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews