We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sebel Kiama”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Terry105
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 997 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My first stay in Kiama and I was amazed at the location, friendly staff and the food was great. Right next to the sea for those early morning walks. Beautiful heritage style conference rooms. Did i mention the food wad great? Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salasystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSebelKiama, General Manager at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Salasystem,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. As you mentioned, we are in a great location and it is hard to beat our view looking over the water. The Heritage building is special and we are proud of the history behind this building. I will pass on the comments to the head chef that you enjoyed the food while you were with us. We look forward to seeing you here again and enjoying your morning walks around the glorious Kiama harbourside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sdiplock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent two nights mid week with friends.Rooms were spacious,clean with very comfy beds.
Staff were friendly ,courteous and good knowledge of local area.
FREE undercover parking ,how good is that .Short stroll to cafes, restaraunts ( Try Hanoi on Manning for great Vietnamese ,the cafe a couple of doors up ,great brekkie )
The blowhole ,just a short stroll was going off.
Great launching pad for foodies / wine tour , try foodscape , pre booked ,Jacqueline was a great host.
We will be back.
Hate to finish on a bad note,but shower pressure was poor
Regards
Richard

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ghostsTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank littlemodels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great location and views but run down

Nice pub located in complex and good dining options near by

But...

Heating / air conditioning barely works and cold +++ in winter. No warm doona. Asked for extra blankets but they were really thin (had to have 4 of them)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
4.9 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
732 reviews
17.8 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
16.8 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
0.4 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 11 in Kiama
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Harbourside Kiama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Harbourside Kiama

Address: 31 Shoalhaven St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kiama
Price Range: $153 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sebel Harbourside Kiama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Harbourside Kiama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing