We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Nearby Hotels
Motel 617(Kiama)
$87
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Ridge Retreat(Gerringong)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shellharbour Village Motel(Shellharbour)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Berry Village Boutique Motel(Berry)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
410
422
173
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
422
173
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastrailway linebalcony roombar bistroblue diamondfree underground parkingsmall balconyking bedsouth coastoverlooking the harbourrooms are largestayed one nightcar parkenjoyable stayfamily roomblow holelovely location
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Kiama has always been by favourite place on the South Coast and now with the Sebel, it is even better.
The location is excellent, close to the harbour and just far enough to be off the main street.
The rooms are very well set out, comfortable and very private with their own balconies.
We normally stay in motels or council run caravan parks, who can charge you double the amount for. accommodation, in a luxury cabin, which is way out of town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAZZA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Mid week stay for business. Reception staff were great. Studio room facing the road was huge and could have been better furnished, lacked a few things to make it comfy - especially if one was on an extended visit.

Midweek free entertainment was on offer, which was good.

Breakfast included, coffee I paid extra for was awful and was so hot it burnt my mouth. As a GHA Platinum member I was given a massive plate of cheese and fruit which was yummy along with other perks. I'm not a huge fan of Accor properties, so it's a shame Sebel have now been included within their portfolio and my GHA will no longer be recognised here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lost_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Location: in front of the Blowhole Point, at a short and pleasant walking distance of the small town shops and restaurants
Check-in: fast and courteous
Rates : we did not book on the internet and had an "on the spot rate" that we think did not match the overall quality offered
Parking: covered and free of charge
Internet: with a surcharge, not a single area with wifi offered. I do NOT understand why we still have to pay for the internet as an extra service in these expensive hotels, while many motels offer it for free
Room: large, great bedding except for the pillows, too hard to my taste, TV with cable channels
Bathroom: large, modern, crispy clean
Would I return there? I do not think so

Room Tip: Our room 106: the train passed right in front, but the sound proofing is good, we never heard it
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maramanocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Sebel Kiama a great place to stay easy check-in very pleasant hotel staff. We had a very
comfortable king bed room very modern and very reasonably priced. Our package included breakfast which we enjoyed thoroughly. Great location for walks. We will definately go back to this lovely quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is in a great location, and upon arrival we found we had been given a upgrade to a big room with a belcony. The building itself is very nice and the bathroom also good. breakfast in the morning was great and all in all it was well priced at $170 per night.
Only thing on the negative would be that the rooms are rather cheaply appointed ( looks like they shopped at IKEA when furnishing the rooms ) and the main Bar / resturant which could be amazing as it has prime views over the harbour with wrap around windows is being totaly under utilized, should be a great place to enjoy a nice diner and glass of wine with white table cloths and candles but unfortunately it has the feel of a sad old RSL club !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flip-traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews