We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Sebel Kiama a great place to stay easy check-in very pleasant hotel staff. We had a very
comfortable king bed room very modern and very reasonably priced. Our package included breakfast which we enjoyed thoroughly. Great location for walks. We will definately go back to this lovely quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is in a great location, and upon arrival we found we had been given a upgrade to a big room with a belcony. The building itself is very nice and the bathroom also good. breakfast in the morning was great and all in all it was well priced at $170 per night.
Only thing on the negative would be that the rooms are rather cheaply appointed ( looks like they shopped at IKEA when furnishing the rooms ) and the main Bar / resturant which could be amazing as it has prime views over the harbour with wrap around windows is being totaly under utilized, should be a great place to enjoy a nice diner and glass of wine with white table cloths and candles but unfortunately it has the feel of a sad old RSL club !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flip-traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Rooms clean modern.
Service attentive and efficient.
Location fantastic.
Breakfast horrible. Avoid.

Scrambled eggs were disgusting both mornings. Fried eggs were on order, they were overcooked one day and burnt almost.black the next. Bacon tasted poached as it was obviously cooked in one huge tray. Croissants were stale. Coffee and tea were almost undrinkable.

Bar food was lovely though. Hard to understand how breakfast can be so bad.... but the food in the bar be quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nopopopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

After walking in on a sunny afternoon in September we were pleasantly surprised with special midweek rates, a free breakfast and a room upgrade. Our room was spacious, clean, beautiful appointed with a balcony looking out at the town center. Our breakfast was very generous and first class. The Sebel is located close to all tourist attractions. There was really nothing left to be desired and we definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmuusze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, well priced, clean and friendly environment, large rooms, a pleasure to stay at,
Just a few minutes walk to relaxing sea views, cafe's, restaurants, the famous kiama blow hole, parks, could not ask for a better short travelled getaway, hotel staff are friendly and helpful and makes the stay even more enjoyable, would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pontiac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just one night in Kiama, returning from a semi-business trip further south, and the Sebel proved a great choice. We'd inadvertently booked a "town view" and while that's very pleasant, we did want to see the sea, and we were upgraded quickly and at a very reasonable rate to an excellent ocean view room with balcony. After a pleasant late-afternoon stroll to the nearby highlights, we decided that as "it was a dark and stormy night", we'd stick close to the hotel for dinner. A couple of pre-dinner drinks in the hotel's cheerful bar/bistro and then a very short stroll to the nearby Seabreeze restaurant. A pleasant dinner, a good night's sleep, a relaxed breakfast and we hit the road again. Hotel was in great condition, good location, and staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A sea-view room is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our 5th visit to the Sebel Harbour Side at Kiama. My Husband and I were celebrating my 60th Birthday and decided to go away for four days to Kiama. My Sister phone the Hotel the day before my Birthday and was told that the Hotel always gave the guest a Birthday Card. My Sister asked if they could do something special because it was my 60th and the Hotel left the Birthday Card and a complimentary bottle of wine on the small dining room table. What a really nice surprise. I thanked the staff and then sent an email to Daniel the Manager.

We had a lovely stay as usual in the balcony room as this is the room that my Husband prefers as you can sit out on the balcony and read.

Great place to stay and so much to do we always go down to Berry for a couple of hours on the train there is lots to see at Berry.

Planning another trip in November 2012 to stay at the Sebel Harbour Side at Kiama again.

Room Tip: We like the balcony room as you can leave the door open for some fresh air, and sit on the balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceLeggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
4.9 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
753 reviews
17.8 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
16.8 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
0.4 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
141 reviews
5.7 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Harbourside Kiama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Harbourside Kiama

Address: 31 Shoalhaven St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kiama
Price Range: $151 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sebel Harbourside Kiama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Harbourside Kiama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing